Popular YA Books I Haven’t Read Yet

Although I am an avid reader and tend to reach for the more popular and highly recommend YA novels when I am looking for a good book to read there are still quite a lot of popular young adult books that I have yet to read. Here are just a few. 🙂

The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas. This one is just a result of the fact that I don’t own these books. I know that if I did I would be marathon reading the whole entire series (and The Assassin’s Blade, the collection of novellas) because I am just so intrigued by how the series is described. I know that as soon as I get my hands on these books I will dive right into them!

The Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Trilogy by Ransom Riggs. I actually own both Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City, (I need to get Library of Souls) but I am just a little nervous to read this trilogy. I have read the first few pages of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and I can already tell that I like Ransom’s writing style but it is just the fact that I get scared really easily that is making me hold off on reading these books. The pictures in the books that I have looked at so far have just mad me a little uneasy and that is the only thing holding me back.

The Outlander Series by Diana Gabadon. I think that one of the main reasons that I haven’t read this series ( because I have all the books) is because they are awfully intimidating. Some of those books are over 1300 pages long with very tiny print and I fell like to start that series is a hugecommitment and is perfect for a time like summer break or Christmas break where you can marathon read the whole entire series. 

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I honestly have no clue why I haven’t picked this up yet considering I could easily walk over to my bookshelf, pick it up and start reading it right now and Since You’ve Been Gone is also acontemporary and one of my favourite genres is contemporary. It was on my tbr (to be read) list this past summer but I never got to it I guess. I know it’ll be a book I pick up soon when I’m in the mood for a light, summery contemporary.

That’s my list! There are obviously a ton more such as The Darkest Minds Trilogy and Anna and the French Kiss but these are the ones that stand out most to me when I look over at my shelf and think about the books I haven’t read. Are there any super popular books that you haven’t had the chance to read yet or have you read them all?

16 thoughts on “Popular YA Books I Haven’t Read Yet

  1. Emma I enjoyed reading your blog. You have a lot of interesting books ahead of you to read. I just finished reading Chris Hadfield’s book “An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth”. I’m looking forward to looking for my next read at Indigo, one of my favourite things to do. I love reading books based on true stories. Looking forward to your next blog. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. I adore the Throne of Glass series! And Miss peregrine’s actually haha! The photographs aren’t scary at all when they’re paired with the story, they’re just a bit odd really, but that’s what makes the story. He just takes strange looking photos and creates a story for them, as if to explain them. I hope you do get round to reading them! 😀 I haven’t read Outlander either, because of the sheer size of the books. I’ve read books that are about as large before though so I don’t know why they intimidate me? I want to read them one day though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

