Used Book Sale Purchases

Today I went to a huge used book sale close to where I live and since it was the last day of the sale everything was on for 1$! I wasn’t expecting there to be as many amazing book there as there was and I came home with 10 books all hardcover in perfect condition, and I have decided to share what books they were with you.

I got myself a second copy of Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins because my original copy isn’t in the best shape and I couldn’t pass it up for 1$!

I also got a second copy of New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer. I got these because I have a copy of the Twilight 10th Anniversary Edition/ Life and Death cming for me in the mail so I decided to get the rest of the series for 3$ so I’ll have the complete series in hardcover and paperback. 

I also picked up The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons, both by Dan Brown. I’ve heard nothing but good things about both these books and I’m excited to read them!

I got Remember Me? and Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella. I read Finding Audrey this past summer and it was absolutely amazing so I decided to pick up two other books by her and give them a shot.

I also bought The Help by Kathryn Stockett. I’ve watched the movie adaptation of this book and it was really good and thats what intrigued me to buy the book.

  Lastly, I picked up The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. I couldn’t believe how lucky I was when I saw The Bone Season on one of the tables! I’ve been debating on whether or not to buy it for a while and now I finally bought it, and for an amazing price also!

The used book sale happens every year and I now can’t wait to go next year! And I do have to say, the new additions to my book shelves look amazing with the rest of my books.πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ŒπŸ»

8 thoughts on “Used Book Sale Purchases

Leave a Reply

