The Inside Out Book Tag

  
I was so happy when I saw that Astra @ A Strangers Guide To Novels taged me to do this book tag! I absolutely love Inside Out and book tags are so fun! Here are my answers.

Joy: A book that brings you joy.

 

  

I know a lot of people have probably chose this but Harry Potter is a book that always brings me joy, every single time I read it. Everything about makes me happy, the characters, the world its set in, the story line, everything.

Sadness: A book that makes you sad.

 

 

For this one I am going with Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Most of this book is actually very heartwarming, especially Eleanor and Parks relationship but  I can’t say what exactly makes me sad about this although I will say that the ending is heartbreaking. If you haven’t read this book I highly recommend that you do, it is one of my favourites.

Disgust: A book that disgusts you.

I struggled to pick a book for this one but I settled with Me & Earl & the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. The whole book itself doesn’t disgust me, although it wasn’t my favourite, but Greg talked about alien barf quite a lot in this book, and I know it was meant to be humorous but I just found it a bit disgusting.

Fear: A book that has truly scared you.


 

For Fear I am going with The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer because this book was horrifying. I am a complete scaredy cat so I probably got more scared than a normal person while reading this book but I haven’t even read the second or third book yet because the first one scared me so much😂😬 (even though I own them). Terrifying, but still an interesting read, although I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who gets scared easily.

Anger: A book that makes you angry.

 


Last but not least, Get Well Soon by Julie Halpern was a book that made me incredibly frustrated. About halfway through I didn’t even want to finish this book even thoug it was only 193 pages because I didn’t like any of the characters and the way that the author portrayed mental illness angered me so much.

So there are my answers! I tag:

Ava @ bookishnessandtea

Sarah @ Sarah’s Book Addiction

Flo @ flowlessbooks

I hope you had as much fun reading this as I had making it and I hope you have a great rest of the day!

10 thoughts on “The Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

