15 Books I’m Planning On Reading Before The End Of 2015

Now that it is November and almost the end of the year I was thinking of some books that I for sure wanted to get to by the end of the year. I currently have 15 books left to read if I want to reach my goal of 50 books read this year and I am pretty confident that I am going to make it there. So I decided to make this post sharing with you guys 15 books that I plan on reading before the end of 2015.

#1: The first book I know i’m going to finish before the end of the (and probably by the end of tomorrow😂) is The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle. I am currently reading this books and I am on page 132 and it is definitely not what I excpected! It is incredibly mysterious and I can’t wait to see where the story goes!

  

#2, #3 and #4: I finally bought Lola and Isla so the next three books I am planning on reading are Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. I am a huge contemporary lover so I don’t know why I’ve waited so long to read these three amazing sounding books! I can’t wait to read them because I have a feeling they are going to end up being some of my favourites.

#5: I don’t actually own this book but I am also hoping to read My True Love Gave To Me by various authors before the end of the year. I love Christmas, love stories and reading so much and this book is the combination of all three, it’s almost like it was made for me!

 
 #6: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell is a book I know I will be reading asap. I loved Fangirl so much, it was one of the most relatable books I’ve ever read and I actually have Carry On sitting on my book shelf right now I don’t even know why I haven’t picked it up yet!!!

#7, #8 and #9: I have been hesitant to read this trilogy for a while but I bought the last instalment on the weekend so I hope I will pick up Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Hollow City and Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs by the end of 2015. I get scared very easily, but so many people have told me how amazing this trilogy is I just need to read it for myself.

#10: Another contemporary I definitely want to read before the end of the year is Every Last Word by Tamera Ireland Stone. I actually breifly started this book back when I bought it and what I read was really good. I’m excited to pick this one up again and continue Sam’s story.

# 11: Along with Every Last Word another contemporary I want to read is We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach. I bought this in the summer at Barnes and Noble when I was in the USA but ended up reading Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda on the drive home (WHICH WAS AMAZING) and just havne’t picked it up yet. The plot seems very interesting and I’m interested to see what exactly happens.

#12: Life and Death by Stephnie Meyer is another book I know I am going to read by the end of the year. I have actually started this but haven’t had the time to continue it (its hard to carry around school because of how big it is) but I am thinking that the perfect time to read it will be Christmas break when all I have to do is relax, curl up under a blanket with some hot chocolate and read. 😍📚

#13: A few weeks ago when I wasn’t feeling good my best friend acually gave me a book which was Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid and I am definitely going to read it soon. Who doesn’t love a good roadtrip book!?

  

#14 and #15: The last two books that I am hoping to get to in the next two months are The Kiss of Deception and The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson. I have feeling these two will be really good (a lot of people have told me they are) and I want to read the, before the next book comes out so why not read them soon haha. 

There are the 15 books I am going to read before the end of the year… or hoping toat least! There are also a few books that I am for sure going to reread such as some of the Harry Potter books and The Fault in our Stars but other then that I am probably just going to read what I am in the mood to read. 

Have you reached your reading goal yet this year? What are some of the books you want to read before the end of 2015? Leave a comment below I’d love to know!

13 thoughts on “15 Books I’m Planning On Reading Before The End Of 2015

  1. You should definitely read all three of the Stephanie Perkins books, they are so good! Great idea for a post 😉
    Might write one up myself 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

