My Life In Books Tag!

Yay another book tag! This one has been going around a lot recently and I thought it was so cute so I was so happy when the lovely Astra @ A Strangers Guide To Novels tagged me, her blog is fabulous so make sure to check it out! Now on to the tag!

  
#1: Find a book for each of your initials.

My initials are E. J. G. but I actually don’t own any books that start with J so I am just going to use E. and G.


Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider is what I chose to correspond with my first name, Emma. I read this book back in May of this year and thoroughly enjoyed it. I know that a lot of people don’t like this book but it got me out of a very big reading slump and I couldn’t of read it at a better time.

The Giver by Lois Lowry is what I picked to go with my last name which starts with G. I have yet to read this book but it sounds amazing, I might pick it up soon!

  
#2: Count your age along your bookshelf. What book is it?


The fourteenth book on my shelf is Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I read this less than a week ago actually and sadly didn’t enjoy it too much. If you want to hear more of my thoughts click here to see my full book review on it.

 
 #3: A book that has your favourite colour/colours on the front cover.
 

For this I’m going with Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. My favourite colours are blue, purple and pink and this cover has them all blended together beautifully!

 
 #4: What book do you have the fondest memories of?

The whole Harry Potter series for sure, there’s nothing more to be said.

  
#5: What is a book you had difficulty reading? 

It’s not necessarily that I had a hard time reading the book, I had a hard time getting through it. Get Well Soon by Julie Halpern took me so long to read even though its only 193 pages, I just simply didn’t like it, at all.

  #6: What book is in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

Probably A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas to be honest. It’s been sitting on my shelf since June and I told myself I was going to read it asap, but it’s November and I still haven’t read it.😂

  The people I tag:

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Mariana @ fireheartbooks

Nicole @ Away In Neverland

And if anyone else wants to do this tag go ahead! It was super fun and I’d love to see other people’s answers! Also I got to 50 followers last night which is incredible! Thank you so much to everyone who follows my blog and reads, likes and comments on my posts, I really appreciate it!

9 thoughts on “My Life In Books Tag!

Leave a Reply

