Top Ten Tuesday #1: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

Hey fellow book lovers! I am so happy to say that I am going to start participating in Top Ten Tuesday! TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and this weeks topic is, top ten quotes you love from books you read in the past year or so. If you want to join, head over to their blog to see what it’s all about. I LOVE book quotes and I’ve read some pretty good books this year with awesome quote in them so this’ll be great! (also these are in no particular order)

  #1: We Were Liars by E. Lockheart

“Be a little kinder than you have to.” 

#2: The Selection by Kiera Cass


“True love is usually the most inconvenient kind.”

 

#3: Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

 

“The way I feel about him is like a heartbeat – soft and persistent, underlying everything.”

 

#4: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

 

“Plenty of people are good-looking. That doesn’t make them interesting or intriguing or cool.” 

 

#5: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

 

“Life is a gift. Don’t forget to live it.” 

 

#6: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Scheider

 

“There is a difference between being dead and dying. We’re all dying. Some of us die for ninety years, and some of us die for nineteen. But each morning everyone on this planet wakes up one day closer to their death. Everyone. So living and dying are two words for the same thing if you think about it.”

 

#7: The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

 

“Is it better to have a good thing and lost it or to never have had it?”

 

#8: The Fault in our Stars by John Green (I actually read this in 2013 but I’ve reread it multiple times this year so I’m counting itπŸ˜‚)

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.”

 

#9: The One by Kiera Cass


“Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.” 

 

#10: The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

 

“I am now watching the movie of my life as I live it.”

 

So that’s it for my first TTT! I hope you enjoyed this post and look forward to next weeks top ten:) Also let me know what some of your favourite book quotes are, I’d love to know!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

Leave a Reply

