Mockingjay Part 2 Movie Review (No Spoilers)

  

Hey everyone, I am here with a new post, a Mockingjay Part 2 movie review! So as you probably know today is the day that Mockingjay Part 2 is released into theaters. I saw it this afternoon with my school because we read The Hunger Games in english class. It was phenomenal. 

 My Thoughts: The whole movie was amazing, it wasn’t too slow and it wasn’t too fast but at the same time it had you on your toes the whole time. At the start of the movie I couldn’t believe I was actually seeing the final movie. I had waited so long to see it and it was finally here. I reread the book yesterday so it was all super fresh in my mind and let me just say it was almost exactly like the book which is all me, as a gigantic fan of the books could ask for. Even though you were no inside of Katniss’s head in the movie, which you are in the book, and you don’t get to here her thoughts, they still were able to transfer her emotions to you. They could have spent a little more time on things like Katniss’s training and Peetas recovery but other thank that it was pretty spot on. There was one scene closer to the end of the movie where all the remaining victors and President Coin sat at a table and were trying to figure out what to do next and it was practically word for word to the book which was just so nice to see. So many book to movie adaptations these days are getting messed up and changed as they go from page to the big screen so it was just relieving to see how loyal they were to the book. As for the acting it was on point as usual, I cried so many times just because I was feeling the emotions Katniss was feeling, Jennifer did such a lovely job. As for the rest of the cast, I just have to say I don’t think I could have asked for anyone better to play some of my favourites fictional charaters. They only slightly modified something at the end as a result of Philip Seymour Hofffman, the actor that played Plutarch Heavensbee, passing away during filming the movie, which is completely understandable. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone who loves a good movie because there’s something for everyone in Mockingjay Part 2, action, romance, suspense, it’s an all around amazing movie. Although I would definitely suggest bringing tissues, it’s a tear jerker for sure! Although I am sad this movie franchise is over I am so happy to have seen the amazing conclusion!
Have any of you seen Mockingjay Part 2 yet? What did you think of it? (Please no spoilers in the comments, I wouldn’t want it to be spoiled for anyone incase they haven’t read the books.)

7 thoughts on “Mockingjay Part 2 Movie Review (No Spoilers)

  1. I saw it on Saturday and had just watched the rest of the movies and had just retread the book a couple weeks prior. And like you said it was so close to the book. I just wish that lions gate, the company that made the hinger games movies on the big screen would keep the divergent series as close to the books as they do hunger games. They have not done such a good job. It is a little upsetting anyone who has seen the new alliegent trailer and has read the books and seen insurgent knows what I’m talking about. They did good with divergent but insurgent just went down hill quite a bit. I am kind of scared to see alliegent but I still can’t wait. I hope they do it better than insurgent.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree! I don’t even think I’m going to see Allegiant right away because it looks so different from the book that I have almost zero interest in seeing it. I wish Insurgent had been better instead having a totally different plot than the book:(

      Like

Leave a Reply

