Top Ten Tuesday #2: Top Ten Books I’m Thankful I Read This Year

  

Hey everyone! Sorry for not posting much in the past week, I’ve been a bit busy. Also I’ve been tagged in so many book tags and blog award things in the past week (which is awesome thanks to everyone that has been tagging me!) so I just wanted to let you all know that I’ll try to get to all of them but I’m going to try to spread them out as well because I don’t want my blog to be swamped with them. πŸ™‚ Another quick thing is that I am (finally) almost done Anna and the French Kiss so expect a review of that soon!

Now on to todays post, Top Ten Tuesday! TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks is actually a Thanksgiving themed freebie. I don’t live in the US so its actually not Thanksgiving for me right now (mine was back in October) but I still thought it would be fun to do my very first freebie as Top Ten Books I’m Thankful I Read This Year. (Also just a reminder this is in no particular order.) 
  #1: The Selection by Kiera Cass  

 I am so thankful that I read The Selection because if I hadn’t I wouldn’t have devoured the rest of the series and end up loving them!   #2: Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli  

 

I’m just so happy I read this book because it made me love contemporaries even more than I already did (and its the best book I read this year so farπŸ˜πŸ‘ŒπŸ») 

  #3: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han  


 I read this book and the sequal (PS I Still Love You) each back to back, one day for each of them and I just loved them so much, they were perfect reads for the summer.  

 #4: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella  

 

I wasn’t sure how if I would love or hate this books and I ended up reading and LOVING it so I’m very happy I picked it up.

 #5: Me and Earl and The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews    

 
There is so many people who love this book so I am veryt hankful that I picked it up and gathered my own opinion on it, I didn’t like it that much but at least now I know I don’t like it.

  #6: The Blood Of Olympus by Rick Riordan  

 

I waited a year to read this book (I owned it, I just didn’t want the series to be over) and I am so thankfull I eventually read it because it was amazing, and hey, better late then never! 

 #7: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider  

 

I read this fairly early in the year and without it I would not have started to read so many contemporaries and contemporary is now my favourite genre so I’m thankful that this book catapulted me into the genre. #8: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll  

 
I don’t usually read classics (I’m trying to read more) but I liked Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and I’m happy I decided to read it even though its not my type of book generally.

 #9: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon 

 

I was highly anticipating this novel and even though I was disappointed in it, I am happy that I read it. If you want to hear more of my thoughts click here for my full book review.  #10: The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

  

I was on page 100 of this book for a few days and I was debating on whether or not I should continue reading it but thank goodness I did because it was amazing and I’m so thankful that I did. If you want to read my thoughts on it click here for my book review. 

  There you go, my top ten books I’m thankful that I read this year! Let me know some books that you are thankful for reading this year in the comments and I hope you have/had a great Tuesday! 


  

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2: Top Ten Books I’m Thankful I Read This Year

Leave a Reply

