November Wrap Up 2015

  

 

I can’t even believe that it’s already the end of November! Only one month left until 2016! I read 4 books this past month which is less than I hoped for but I really loved 2 of the books I read which is awesome. 
 

  
The first book I read this month was The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. I enjoyed this book so very much, reading it was such a good way to start off the month and I gave it 5/5 stars. If you’d like to he more of my thoughs click here to see my full book review.

  
The next book I read in November was Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I bought this book this month and as soon as I got home from the bookstore I sat down and read it cover to cover. I enjoyed it to a certain extent but overall was disappointed and I gave it 3/5 stars. If you want to know what excatly I didn’t end up liking about this book click here to see my full review that I did on it.  

 

Then I read The Accident Season by MoΓ―ra Fowley-Doyle. I knew that I’d either love this books or not like it and sadly I didn’t really like it that much. It was very interesting and I’m glad I read it but I feel like only certain peoplewould like the style of writing and the story and I was not one of those people. If you want to read specifics about my likes and dislikes click here for my full book review and I gave it 3/5 stars. 

 

Then after reading two books I didn’t love I finally picked up Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins and loved it. It was so light and fluffy, the story was adorable and I couldn’t put it down! In the end I gave it 4.75/5 stars. Click here for my book review. πŸ™‚  

I only read 4 books this month which is good but I have to read 12 books in December if I want to reach my goodreas goal of 50 books. I am also almost done movie game which I read mostly in November so I don’t know if that should count or not. Anyway I’d love to know what you read this month and how many books you have left to complete your goodreads reading gal so let me know in the comments! 

18 thoughts on “November Wrap Up 2015

  1. So happy you enjoyed the cutesy Anna and The French Kiss! I absolutely love that series! I finished my Goodreads Goal (120 books) in October! Even I just read 4 books this month…. But you know what, 4 is still better than none! Great post btw!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So you need to read a book every 2 – 3 days? That’s definitely doable! Good luck, I’ll be cheering you on.

    I’ll be reading Christmas-themed books this month. I finished my goodreads, but it wasn’t an adventurous goal. Next year I’m going to set a big one. >:D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha yes it’ll be a challenge but I have two weeks off later in December and I also love comics and manga so I can slip a few in there;). I also didn’t read very much at all during the beginning of the year, maybe one book a month, so I am proud of myself for even making it this far.

      Like

  3. The accident seasons is such an interesting title. Sad that it didn’t live up to your expectations. Silver linings playbook was one of my favourite books!!! Let me know if you enjoy the movie. I’ve been putting it off because I’m afraid it might disappoint me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

