The Seasons of Book Blogging Tag!

  
Hey guys! Long time no blog post! I’m sorry for being a bit MIA since Tuesday, on Wednesday I had my schools semi formal and last night I was at a Christmas party at my friends house with all my friends and in between there I’ve been at school, doing homework or at dance class so I didn’t have much time to blog this week. But I’m back and I’ll have another post up tomorrow and Top Ten Tuesday on Tuesday so yay!

Today I bring you the Seasons of Book Blogging tag and I was tagged by two people to do this awesome tag by Jordyn @ J. Bookish (who actually made this tag which is awesome thanks so much Jordyn!!) and Astra @ A Strangers Guide To Novels so thank you to you both! (p.s. everyone should check out their blogs because they are awesome!) Anyway, on with the tag!

 

Rules and Regulations:

#1: Thank the creator (so she can see all your answeres!) and the person who tagged you.

#2: Begin at the month in which you were tagged in and move on from there.

#3: State the best gifts you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birth month.

#4: Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished… or else you’ll be “it” forever.

#5: Have fun, of course!

 
November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it! 

  

It’s actually December now but I am greatful for having read tha Harry Potter series (multiple people had recommended them to me way back when I read them) and they are definitely what got me more into reading! 

 December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift. 

  

I would definitely give Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (to a fangirl) for Christmas (if they hadn’t already read it) because in my opinion every fangirl should read it! 

 January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not! 

I don’t really do resolutions but my goodreads goal was to read 50 books and Im not quite there yet so hopefuly I make it by the end of the year!😂😬
 February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice! 

 

I really loved the family dynamics in the To All the Boys I’ve Loved before duology, the sisters and their father had such a nice relationship and I love seeing families in YA novels because in a lot of genres (other than contmeporary) you don’t get to see much of the parents or the parents are dead.

 March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it. 
  

I would say Harry Potter but I already used that so I’m going to have to say The Fault in our Stars by John Green because 1) I love that book so much 2) It was the first contemporary I ever read (back in 2013, before that I basically only read fantasy and distopian) and now contemporary is my favourite genre! 3) I just really want to experience it all with fresh eyes again, I think that would be neat!

 April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations. 

  

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl 100%. Everyone seemed to love this book so back in June I bought it and I was loving it for the first 120 oages but sadly it all went downhill from there for me.:( 

 May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you. 

  

  

I had heard a lot of good things about Anna and the French Kiss but I was a little worried that it would be over-hyped and I’d end up not loving it but I loved it in the end which was a nice littler surprise!

 June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

Contemporary 100%!!! It’s my favourite genre and I can never get enough of it! And also this is my birthday month and the best gift I’ve ever been given is hmmm probably any books that anyone has ever got me! I love them all haha!

 July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.) 

  

The One by Keira Cass, I don’t want to spoil because it’s the third book in a series but it ended just how I wanted it to end. 🙂

 August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing. 

   

Becky Albertalli for sure! Her debut novel, Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agnda was AMAZING (it’s so far my favourite book of the year!) and I’ve heard only good opinions from other people about it. I CAN’T WAIT for her to write a novel, if its YA, NA, adult or childrens, it doesn’t matter, I’ll read it! Frankly, I’d read her grocery lists. (haha tfios reference)

 September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed. 

  

The Outsuders by S. E. Hinton I read in grade 8 and I loved it! 

 October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

Either Effie Trinket because I love getting all dressed up or any wizarding student from Harry Potter (I’ve been Ginny before) would be super fun! 

 I tag:

Marian @ Bookception21

RedHeadedBookLover

  

I hope you guys enjoyed the tag! And if anyone else who I didn’t tag wants to do it, go ahead and make sure to link my blog so I can see your answers as well!

Leave a Reply

