16 Books I Want To Read In 2016

  There are A LOT of books that I wanted to read this year but didn’t get to. This year I found a love for YA contemporary so there are lots that I didn’t get to this year that I am hoping to get to next year along with some more books of different genres as well. (These are also all books that I own & three of them that or on my list I just ordered online so they are coming in the mail.)

 

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy 

Since You’ve Been Gone by Mogan Matson

Scarlet & Cress by Marissa Meyer

Every Last Word Tamera Ireland Stone

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

The Beginning of Everything  Robyn Schnider 

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Days of Blood & Starlight and Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor

The Martian by Andy Weir

  

Some of these, like The Martian and the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy I got for Christmas so I didn’t have them until a few days ago by others like Attachments I’ve had on my shelf for almost two years! How about you guys? Have you read any of the books on my list? Are there any books you are wanting to read in the upcoming year? Let me know in the comments I’d love to hear your thoughts!

19 thoughts on “16 Books I Want To Read In 2016

  1. I really enjoyed Scarlet and Cress, and I’m currently reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone! It’s great so far. 😀 Red Queen, Since You’ve Been Gone, Every Last Word, and A Court of Thorns and Roses are all on my TBR as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can vouch for Red Queen. One of my favourite books of 2015! There is also a short novella out called Queen Song that isn’t part of the main story but is meant to be a nice addition too in case you’re interested. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

