December Wrap Up 2015

 
Happy new year everyone! This post is me sharing with you the 4 books I read in December. December being the last month of the year made me want to beat my goodreads goal of 50 books but I didn’t think that would happen since I had 11 books to go. I didn’t end up reading 11 but I finished off the year reading 43 out of 50 (86%) which is awesome since I started goodreads and keeping track in late May so 43 books in a little over half the year! I set my goodreads goal for 2016 to 60 books as a bit of a challenge but I also think since I am going to be keeping track all year with this blog, and goodreads I’ll probably be able to read it! Anyway on with the books I read last month!  

 Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  
If you read my post My Favourite Books of 2015 you know Carry On was my second favourite book of the year. I adored every second of it, I could hardly put it down. The characters, the plot, everything was amazing and I gave it 5/5 stars. (Click here for my review if you want to read more of my thoughts.)

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens 

  
I read this to get more into the Christmasy spirit and it did just that. I had seen 3+ different move adaptations and it was awesome to read the book and realize how true to the book all the movies stayed. In the end I gave it 4/5 stars.

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins 

  
 I loved Lola and the Boy Next Door even though it was my least favourite of the series I still gave it 4.5/5 stars because you can’t help but ship Lola and Cricket and I am in love with Stephanie Perkins writing. (Click here for my review if you want to read all my thoughts on Lola and the Boy Next Door.)

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins 

  
My final book of 2015 was Isla and the Happily Ever After and I do have to say there was no better way to end off the year reading wise. Isla was my favourite of the series for sure, I adored Josh and Isla and again Stephanie’s writing and THE ENDING was just perfect especially that thing that happened with Étienne and Anna (if you’ve read it you know what I mean). I gave this book 5/5 stars. (Click here for my review if you want to read all my thoughts on Isla and the Happily Ever After.)

  

So that’s it for the books I read in December! I read a lot of real good books this year and I’m hoping it’ll be the same in 2016. Overall I’d have to say this year was ‘the year of YA contemporaries’ for me. More than half of the books I read were contemporaries and it become my favourite genre over the year! Have you read any of the books I read this month and what is your reading goal for 2016? Let me know in the comments!

14 thoughts on “December Wrap Up 2015

  1. I read lola this year too, and it was cute! I need to read Isle this year; its been on my shelf for a while haha i really need to read Carry on. I feel like ill get staked for not reading it already

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

