My Favourite Books of 2015!

  
  As the year comes to a end (less than two more hours until 2016 where I live!) I decided that I wanted to share with you guys my favourite books of the whole year! I read a total of 43 books/things out of my 50 book goodreads goal this year which I am happy about since I only really started my goodreads in May (so almost only half a year and I read 43 books!) and some stood out to me and are now some of my favourite books ever. Here are my favourite books of 2015!

   
#5: The Selection Series by Keira Cass

  

I am mentioning this series as a whole because I devoured it in 4 days and fell in love. Yes I know they can be annoying at times and they are the best written novels ever but the story of America Singer captured me. This series pulled me right out of a giant reading slump and  and I am so looking forward to The Crown coming out this coming spring!

#4: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

  I was already super in love with this series before getting to this book, the third and final one and I looooooved it so much. For the plot, characters and Stephanie’s writing the whole books was so good and overall one of my favourites of the year.

#3: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

  

I read this book back in the summer in only a few hours. As a contemporary lover it’s getting harder and harder for me to find contemporaries that I love because I’m very critical of them and I’ve also read so many of them. But I fell in love with Finding Audrey from the start. The family dynamics were awesome and I loved how when Linus came it wasn’t like he automatically cured Audrey from her anxiety, he was just a positive aspect in her life and I really liked that. 

#2: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  

I was SO EXCITED when Rainbow first said she was writing Carry On I was so excited. I loved Fangirl and  was just hoping it wouldn’t disappoint me and IT DIDN’T at all. With the amazing characters, compelling plot line and overall amazingness, Carry On was definitely one of my favourites of 2015.

#1: Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 

  

And last but not least, Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda, my absolute favourite book of the year which I read in the summer and my favourite contemporary ever. Yes this book had relatable and well fleshed out characters, an amazing plot and adorable romance, it also stuck with me for the rest of the year which I think is also one of the reasons I loved it. I get really attached to the characters when I like a book I’m reading and throughout the rest of 2015 I found myself thinking “I wonder how Simon is doing?” numerous times. I have recommended this book to so many people and they all enjoyed it as well (It’s someone (who I recommend it to) favourite book ever which is awesome) and I’m looking forward to rereading it and recommending it more in the future and I am so glad I read it.

  
So there are my five favourite books of 2015! I read some other amazing books that I just want to mention:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before & PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Anna and the French Kiss & Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Magnus Chase: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Are any of the books I mentioned your favourite of the year and if not what were some of your favourites of 2015? Let me know in the comments and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

11 thoughts on “My Favourite Books of 2015!

  1. Man! It’s been years since I read ‘The Selection’, but I can understand how easy it is to get swept up in it, especially since it takes a dystopian-style world and puts a contemporary/romantic twist on it. It definitely is meant to be devoured. :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

