Most Anticipated 2016 Book Releases

 
There are a lot of really amazing books coming out this year (some have already come out!) so I thought I’d share with you the 5 books that I am most looking forward to! 
 #1: The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan  

  

I love Rick Riordan’s books so much and the fact that this is a five book series with all my favourite characters from the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus series makes me 10000x more excited for this book to come out!

May 3, 2016

 #2: The Crown by Kiera Cass

  

The Selection is such a fun series so I’m just looking forward to seeing how the series will wrap up (and if Eadlyn get less snippy).

May 3, 2016  #3: Summer Days & Summer Nights by Various Authors 

  

12 amazing authors and 12 love stories, what more could I ask for? 

June 14, 2016

 #4: Magnus Chase: The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

  
I loved The Sword of Summer so much and I’m looking forward reading more about Magnus and the rest of the character!

October 4, 2016  #5: The Chamber of Secrets: Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and Illustrated by Jim Kay

Sooooo this book doesn’t have a cover or a release date yet so I don’t even know if it’s coming out in 2016 but I’m pretty sure it is and I’m SO EXCITED. The illustrations in The Philosophors Stone: The Illustated Edition are gorgeous so I know that the ones in The Chamber of Secrets will be amazing as well plus I just love Harry Potter so much!

 I know, I know there are many more awesome sounding books coming out but these are the top 5 books I am looking forward to this year! How about you guys? What are some of the books coming out that you are looking forward to?

14 thoughts on “Most Anticipated 2016 Book Releases

      1. Ah, okay. That doesn’t sound like a good idea if she didn’t originally want there to be five books, but what do I know. Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

