Alan Rickman

  
I was so sad to hear this morning that Alan Rickman had passed away due to cancer. 

Snape was one of my favourite characters in Harry Potter and when you have a favourite character, watching the book-to-movies adaptations can be scary at first because you just hope that the actor will do a good job as that character but Alan portrayed Severus Snape perfectly,  exceeded all my expectationsand made me love the character Snape even more. From the first Harry Potter to the last, making you loath him to love him, Alan was Snape. He was such an amazing actor and added so much to the Harry Potter movies and all the other movies he was in like Love Actually, Die Hard, Sweeny Todd, Alice in Wonderland and many, many more. He will be missed by everyone. 

“When I’m 80 years old and sitting in my rocking chair, I’ll be reading Harry Potter. And my family will say to me, “After all this time?” And I will say, “Always.” – Alan Rickman

12 thoughts on “Alan Rickman

  1. Thank you for sharing this tribute post, Emma! Alan Rickman was a legend for the many roles he played. Snape definitely being my favorite since I’m such a potterhead. He was such a talented and kind soul; he’ll be missed by many people. Always.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was devastated when I heard the news 😦 I of course adore Rickman for his work in the Harry Potter movies, although I have seen some of his other work as well. But, to me, Rickman will always be Professor Snape. Even when I re-read the Harry Potter books, I cannot imagine Professor Snape without seeing Rickman in my head.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

