Soundtrack Of My Life Book Tag

 Hey everyone! I hope everyone is having a great week! This week has been pretty busy for me, I have exams next week so I’ve had projects and tests, but now the semester is coming to an end and we’ve been just reviewing during class. Anyway! Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions was so kind and tagged me to do this  ‘Soundtrack to my Life’ tag (thanks!!) so that’s what today’s post is! Opening Credits: Favourite childhood book. 

 

I read Harry Potter when I was little so I’m going to use it for this. It was my favourite series and it still is, I love Harry Potter so much haha.

Waking Up: A book that got you out of a reading slump. 

The Selection Series definitely got me out of a loooooong reading slump that I was in. I picked up the first book in the series and read it and the next three books in less than 4 days. 

School: A book you had to read for school that you ended up loving.

  

In grade 8 we read The Outsiders in English class and as soon as my teacher told us that we were going to be reading it I went out to the bookstore, bought it and read it and then when we started reading it in class I reread it. S. E. Hinton is also very inspirational knowing she write that book at 14 years old.

Falling in Love: An author you love so much that you want to read all of their books.

   

 

Becky Albertalli 100%. If she had more than one book out I’d definitely be reading all of her books but sadly she only has  one out (Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda) but on goodreads it says she has a book set to come out in 2017 and I CN’T WAIT TO READ IT!!!

Fight: A book with the best action sequences.

  

I don’t tend to read many books with a lot of action but I’ve read 11+ Rick Riordan books and that all have some pretty good and interesting action scenes that I’m always excited for when picking up another one of his books.

Break Up: A book or series you didn’t finish and don’t intend to finish

The Maze Runner to be honest. I read the first book and it was okayish but I could never get into the second one and someone told me how it ends and I don’t like the ending so I will probably never finish this series. 

Hanging Out With Friends: A book you think everyone should read. 

I know I already used this as one of my answers but Harry Potter needs to be read by everyone. Most people have seen the movies but the books are just so much more detailed, everyone needs to experience the magic.

Breakdown: A book that seriously affected you/had you crying your eyes out.

  

I’ve read a lot of sad books but I’m going to go with The Fault in our Stars. I wouldn’t have even started reading contemporaries if it wasn’t for this books and I am so happy I read because contemporary is now my favourite genre and even though The Fault in our Stars is such a sad book, I love rereading it and knowing John Green helped me find my current favourite genre that contains some of my favourite books.

Road Trip: Your favourite series.

Harry Potter, Harry Potter, Harry Potter! (How many time is Harry Potter going to be mentioned in this post haha??)

Getting Back Together: A book you can not stop reading.

Again, The Fault in our Stars, in the past two and a half years I’ve read it 35 times (and counting. I literally reread that book over and over for a good half a year, I’m not even joking). It isn’t even my favourite contemporary but I just fell so deeply in love with it when I first read it, I can always count on it to get me put of a reading slump, or make me laugh (and cry), I just love it so much.

Wedding: A book that is special to you.

I’m pretty sure this post is all repeating the same few books over an over again oops.😂 I’ll just list a few:

Harry Potter

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda 

The Fault in our Stars

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Moment of Triumph: The longest book you’ve ever read.

  

I am pretty sure the longest book I’ve ever read is Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix at 870 pages but I am planning on reading the Outlander series some time in the future (I just feel like that series is a big commitment) and those are GINORMOUS.

Death Scene: A book or series you wish had ended differently.

There are a lot of books and series where characters that I love died but I can’t really think of a book or series where I seriously hated the ending.

Funeral: The book with the best epilogue.

HARRY POTTER!

End Credits: Who do you tag?

TheOrangutanLibrarian

 Ellie @ BelleInfini

And YOU!

So that was The Soundtrack To My Life book tag! I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know down below, are there any endings to books that you hated? I’d love to know! 

13 thoughts on “Soundtrack Of My Life Book Tag

Leave a Reply

