February 2016 Wrap Up

 
Hey everyone!!! It’s been like 5 days since I wrote a post, sorry about that I was really sick the last few days of February and first few of March but I’m starting to feel better now and I’m here to share with you the books I read in Febuary. Febuary oh Febuary, it wasn’t a good reading month for me I was in a slump for the first two weeks and the last week so I only read 2 books. When I was sick I also didn’t feel like reading even though I was in bed for like 3 and a half days straight, I just slept and watched movies mostly. But I still read 2 books so here’s my thoughts on them! 

 Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

  
I loved this book. It was heart breaking but beautifully written and I’m so happy that I picked it up this month, I definitely recommend it if you are someone who likes sad contemporaries. If you want to read my in depth thoughts click here for my full book review! Overall I gave it 5/5 stars.

Never, Always, Sometimes by Adi Alsaid

  
I was soooo excited to read this book but it kind of let me down. It had potential but to me the story didn’t really flow well of play out in a very likeable way. I know what the author was trying to do but I just wish it had needed differently. I did like some elements though so I gave it 3/5 stars. I have a book review going up soon for this book.  So that’s all the books I read this month, reading only two sets me back a bit for my goodreads reading challenge but march break is this month so hopefully I’ll read more. I’m currently half way through rereading Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens agenda because I wanted to reread a favourite to get myself out of this slump! Also, I won’t be posting a Febuary Book Haul because I didn’t get any books this month! I know that’s crazy but I spent all my money at Universal Studios so I didn’t buy any books. What books did you read this month? Are any of them some of your new favourites? Let me know in the comments! 

 

13 thoughts on “February 2016 Wrap Up

  1. I also read Never Always Sometimes in February and I have to agree with you. The book had so much potential, but it just didn’t end how I would have liked. Anyway, best of luck with getting out of your reading slump! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

