The Books Highest On My TBR

 
Ahhh the never ending tbr. Unlike a lot of people who just add books they really want to read into their tbr, I literally add every book that I find interesting or think I will want to read sometime in the future onto mine. My goodreads ‘to be read’ shelf currently has 557 books on it… like I said it’s never ending. With new releases and classics and everything in between there are so many books I want to read. Today I wanted to share with you the books highest on my tbr, the ones that I’ll hopefully be reading soon. 

Also a quick note: I am a mood reader so even though these books are ‘the highest on my tbr’ doesn’t mean I’ll be for sure reading them next. I might feel like a contemporary that’s just been sitting on my shelf for a bit but is nowhere near the top of my tbr, it all depends on my mood.

  #1: To start off, I am currently reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

  
It is amazing. I have had this book on my shelf for about two years but I just never picked it up until now but, I am loving it. I have less than 200 pages left and I’m actually on march break right now so I’m planning on finishing it today   

#2 and 3: Next on my tbr is Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (and if I read it and like it then Glass Sword as well.)

  

 
 
 

I got Red Queen in January because it interested me and then I just bought Glass Sword this past Saturday because I knew I was planning on reading them soon but I added Red Queen to my tbr before it even came out. I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about this duology, Red Queen especially. Lots of people were saying that there’s a lot of commen book tropes in it, but that doesn’t really bother me so I’m excited to be reading these books soon.

#4: I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson is another book that’s been sitting on my shelf for years.

  
  

I don’t understand why I haven’t picked this up yet, I know it’s at the top of my tbr, it sounds really good and I love contemporaries but every time I’m choosing what to read next it’s like my eyes skip over it, why why why…

#5: And lastly, The Martian by Andy Weir.
  

I got this book for Christmas and I was so excited to read it because it’s so many people’s favourite book and it’s apparently really funny (I love funny books so much) but have I read it… nope. *sigh* I haven’t a hard time greeting into space-type novels but I know if I just sit down and start reading The Martian, I will love it.
  
Those are the books that are highest on my tbr, have any of you read them? What are some of the books that are on your tbr that you are just dying to get to? Let me know in the comments below! Also I’m on march break this week so I’ll have lots of post going up and I’ll be doing lots of reading (aka stay tuned for reviews!) Have a good rest of your day!  
 

One thought on “The Books Highest On My TBR

Leave a Reply

