Miss Peregrine’s Home For Pecuiar Children Trailer

 Unlike most of the bookish community, I have not read the Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculier Children trilogy. I own all three books in the beautiful hardcovers, but have I picked them up yet… nope. The series sounds really good and really unique but I guess I’ve never been in the mood for them. I’m also not really a fan of creepy type books so that also set me back from reading them a little bit. But that’s not what this post is about, I’m here to talk about the trailer.

You might be thinking, why did you watch the trailer Emma if you haven’t read the books and you don’t like creepy things? I was interested okay!!! I knew that Tim Burton is the director and he’s done some creepy stuff but I was like whatever, it’s less that two minutes and a half, I’ll survive. And man oh man, I am so glad I watched the trailer.

 
  
What was going through my mind throughout the whole trailer was WOAH! It honestly looks so cool. I did not expect to come out of watching it feeling that way but it honestly looks awesome. So then I watched it again and again. The cast is so good. And asdfghjkl it just looks cool okay, drop everything (well maybe perhaps finish reading my post but then) go watch the trailer if you haven’t already!!!
  
Now since yesterday I finished The Book Thief (which was so sad, it crushed my heart into a million pieces but it was amazing just the same, expect a review soon!) You can guess what I started yesterday night… Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. (Update: I’m about 75 pages, I would have read more last night because I’m really liking it so far but I went to sleep instead and the pictures in it were creeping me out a bit because it was night time and stuff hahaha) 

  
SO what did you guys think? Have you read Miss Peregrine’s? If you haven’t, are you planning on reading it before the movie comes out on September 30th? What were your thoughts on trailer? Let me know in the comments!
PS: This post was supposed to go up yesterday but there’s been some weird things going on with my wordpress where it wasn’t posting so that’s why I haven’t posted for a week, sorry!

  
  

25 thoughts on “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Pecuiar Children Trailer

  1. The movie looks AMAZING. I hadn’t seen that movie poster before so I’m glad you included it. I’ve read the first two books and really liked them and I have the third one waiting on my shelf at home. Despite the differences from the books, I think the movie will still be really good. My sister, on the other hand, is bugged by some of the changes haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read it when it first came out and now I can’t remember anything that happened! I think I’m going to reread it after the movie so I don’t ruin the film if there are any changes made. I adore Tim Burton movies so I don’t want it to sway my feelings away from his awesome storytelling haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m reading it now and I’m about 80% done! It’s kind of creepy so I don’t read late at night or when I’m alone but I’m enjoying it anyway. XD I thought the trailer was great and I’ll probably watch the movie, if I’m not too scared haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg I feel the same way as you. I’m only about 25% of the way trough but late last night when I was reading it I just decided to go to bed because the pictures were creeping me out. I think I’ll be okay to see the movie since by then I’ll have finished the book and probably the whole trilogy but I was glad to find the trailer more epic instead of scary. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t read it either, even though I already have the first book on my shelf. It’s definitely one of the books I will finally read this summer! I have watched the trailer, tho. It does look amazing!!! *o*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I read it when I heard a movie was coming out. And I didn’t like it at all 😢
    But I still have really high hopes for the movie, especially since the cast is amazing and it’s Tim Burton. But for the first time I hope a movie will be better than the book 😂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. On the contrary, I hope it’ll be creepy because I love creepy stories! I expected the book to be scary but it totally isn’t, so if it’s your thing you should give it a try!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

