The Hamilton Book Tag!

  

Hey bookworms! So a little bit ago I listened to the Hamilton soundtrack and I’m OBSESSED. It’s SO GOOD. I’d heard so many people talk about it and it was on the Oscars and such so I knew about it but I didn’t ever listen to it, but then the other day after school I fell down the hole of the 45 song soundtrack of Hamilton the musical.

Naturally I had to do the book tag associated with it. I hardly ever do book tags and I feel bad because I get tagged in them loads but I never get around to them. And here I am doing a tag when I have been tagged in a million others… Oops. 

NOW ON WITH THE HAMILTON TAG!!! (Note: I used Harry Potter multiple times I’m sorry, I tried being diverse but I just love Harry Potter.)

img_3393-1
The Room Where It Happens: A book you would put yourself in.

img_6125

Okay, okay, everyone probably said this but Harry Potter because well, magic, Hogwarts and… it’s Harry Potter.

The Schuyler Sisters: An underrated female character. 

img_6233-1

Leisel from The Book Thief. Ugh I don’t know how to explain my reasoning why without spoiling but when you think about it she is such a strong young woman.

My Shot: A character who goes for what they want no matter what.

  

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games. She wanted President Snow dead and se wanted to be the one to kill him and well… we know how that went.

Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive.

Basically every book character that’s died that was a good person. Vague but true.

Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship.

img_6123

If you’ve read The Fault in our Stars you know what I’m talking about. The saddest part is they didn’t break up, life just got in the way in the worst way possible.

You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain.

img_3364-1

I don’t really read many sassy-villain novels (the villains are usually just over confident in themselves) but I’d have t go with the Insidious Humdrum from the one and only, Carry On.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: A twist you didn’t see coming.

I don’t want to say anything for this question because if I say a book then people who haven’t read the book will know there’s a twist coming!!

Non-Stop: A series you marathoned.

 

I actually just marathoned this series, the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I love marathoning series except now I’m sad the series is over. 😦

Satisfied: Favourite book with multiple P(oint)O(f)V(iews)s.

 

I don’t read many books with more than out POV but I love the Heroes of Olympus series a lot and that’s multiple POVs from characters who I love lots.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book you feel will remembered throughout history.

img_6125

Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter.

Helpless: A relationship you were pulling from the very start.

img_3365

Linus and Audrey from Finding Audrey! They are just so cute!!

Ten Duel Commandments: Favourite fight scene.

  

 

I don’t read too many action filled books but the scene at the dueling club in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets was pretty intense if I do say so myself.

Say No To This: Guilty pleasure.

img_3101-1

A good guilty pleasure for me is Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda which is actually my favourite contemporary but I do find myself picking it up lots, especially when getting out of slumps because it’s just so cute and I love it so much. 

What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books.

 Harry Potter, and well I guess my wish is coming true with Harry Potter and the Cursed Child coming out in July!!!

What’d I Miss: A book series you were late to reading.

  

Instead of saying a book series I was late to reading I’m going to say a series that I have yet to read but everyone is obsessedddddd with it and that is none other than the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas. They are long high fantasy books, that I don’t own and that’s my only excuse for not reading them yet haha yikes.img_3393-1

There’s my answers to the Hamilton book tag!! I’m not going to be tagging anyone because I don’t know who loves Hamilton and who doesn’t but if you love Hamilton you should definitely do this tag. It’s super fun that every question goes with a song!

Now I must be off to go back to listening to Hamilton but let me know in the comments, do you like musicals? Which musical is your favourite? Mine is probably Wicked but Hamilton is making its way up there, that’s for sure.img_5309-5

3 thoughts on “The Hamilton Book Tag!

  1. I love the fact that so many of you answers are Harry Potter… My answer would also have been similar! I have yet to hear the soundtrack of Hamilton or watch the play but I have only heard GREAT things about it (Actually GREAT is an understatement)! I am afraid that I will fall down that hole and won’t emerge again…
    Anyways, I loved reading your answers and this was a great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you haha. I try sooooo hard not to use Harry Potter more than twice but I can’t help t! Some questions are just made for me to say Harry Potter.

      You definitely should listen to Hamilton, it’s amazing. The whole soundtrack is on YouTube but I just ended up buying the soundtrack on iTunes. It’s really hard to get tickets because it’s Broadway and expensive which is too bad but the soundtrack is basically the whole musical. It’s wonderful.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

