April 2016 Wrap Up!


Hey everyone! Sorry I wasn’t blogging at all on the weekend, I had my last dance competition of the season! But that’s not what this post is about, I’m here to share with you all the books I read last month.

I read a total of 6 books this month which was awesome. It’s the most I’ve read in a month so far this year (Although when school is out and it’s summer, that’ll change). To keep up with my goodreads goal I need to read 5 books a month and I read 4 in January, 2 in February, 5 in March and 6 this past month so that only makes me 3 behind which I’ll catch up on in the summer for sure, if not the next few months.

Every book I read this month I enjoyed which was also good! They all got 4/5 stars from me, but I am sad that I didn’t read any 5 star books. I’ve read one five star book each month, except for in April. I think it might be because I was so blown away by The Book Thief last month that I haven’t read any that’s been as amazing since.

Enough babbling, here are the books I read in April!

Beowulf: Graphic Novel by Gareth Hinds


I got this from the library at my school because I saw it on the ‘NEW’ table and we had been talking about the myth in English. It was super short and kept my attention all the way through. Sometimes all I need in between books is a graphic novel. I gave it 4/5 stars.

Unravel Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi


The other 2/3 of the Shatter Me trilogy is what I picked up next and I enjoyed them both immensly and gave 4/5 stars to the both of them. I have full reviews for the both of them as well, if you want to know my in depth thoughts click here for Unravel Me and here for Ignite Me.

Destroy Me and Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi


Both novellas that go with the Shatter Me series, I enjoyed these quite a lot! They felt relevant to the story unlike other novellas I’ve read and also were quick to read. A solid 4/5 stars and I think I’ll do a joint review for them soon!

Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story by David Levithan

I finished the month off with the wonderful Hold Me Closer. It was Tiny Cooper’s (from Will Grayson, Will Grayson) musical and it was super cute and fun. There was songs in it but I got to make up the tune to the songs because they weren’t actually real songs and that was so fun. I ended up giving it 4/5 stars and would recommend it to anyone who’s read WG,WG!


That’s everything I read this month! I’m super happy with it and also surprised. I had 5 dance competitions (one every weekend) and also Hamilton consumed the rest of my time but I still read a ton!

Let me know below, how many books did you read in April? Did you find any new favourites?

One thought on “April 2016 Wrap Up!

  1. Yay for Beowolf and Shatter Me ❤

    Also, you're awsome XD I wish I could dance.

    If you haven't read it already, I highly recommend Whisper to Me by Nick Lake or The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi – both are wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

