The Trials Of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan Book Review


Title: The Hidden Oracle

Author: Rick Riordan

Genre: Middle Grade, Mythology, Adventure

Pages: 384

Format: Hardcover

Rating: 5/5 stars

Spoiler-Free Thoughts:

This was one of my most anticipated books of the year and I’m so happy to say it did not disappoint me one bit! From the chapter titles being haikus to the loveable characters and all the references to the Percy Jackson and HoO series, it was all around awesome.

One of my favourite things about Rick’s books is the writing! It’s so fun and light and he adds so much humour into it, I ove it so much. Also the doing haikus as chapter titles was brilliant. They were all hilarious.

As always the characters were awesome. Apollo was so self centred it was so funny, and I also found that even though it was first person writing, he was very separate from both Magnus and Percy, he definitely had his own voice and personality, it was great.

You also got to revisit a lot of familiar characters, which I won’t say all of them because I wouldn’t want to ruin anything but if you love Nico and Will, especially together then READ THIS! The plot, like all of Rick’s books, was interesting, grabbing you in from the beginning, fast paced, never boring and adventurous.

Overall I am so satisfied (hehe unlike Angelica) with The Hidden Oracle. I had such a fun time reading it and if you’re caught up on all of the books in the Percy Jackson world and you haven’t read this yet, I 100% reccomend it. If you haven’t read any Rick Riordan books, or maybe only a few then what are you doing!? Get up and go read some Percy Jackson!!

13 thoughts on “The Trials Of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan Book Review

  1. I have just finished reading Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief and I loved it! I’m so excited to make my way through all of Rick Riordan’s books. I never knew Greek mythology could be so interesting 🙂 great review! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

