There are two kinds of book nerds in this world, the ones who LOVE beautiful book covers, guilty of many cover buys and who gush over ascetically pleasing covers and then there is the more ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’ type of people who think its only on the inside that counts.

I love pretty book covers and even though I know I shouldn’t judge books by the outside, it’s sometimes hard not to. Even though it is what’s on the inside that counts, the cover is what you see first of a book and if the cover doesn’t intrigue you somehow, then you will be less inclined to read the synopsis.

Today I am here to talk about my favourite book covers. I love looking at book covers and I tend to sort of ‘display’ my favourites on my shelf just to show them a little extra love. But there are a lot of beautiful book covers out there so for the sake of this post not being so long it takes years to write and read, I’m going to keep my list to 6 and choose the six from the books I own.

Here are six of my favourite book covers! (In no particular order)


#1: Magnus Chase: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan


This is kind of just a stand in for absolutely every Rick Riordan book because they are all absolutely GORGEOUS! The Sword of Summer is my favourite though because I just love the way the blue and pinkish orange and purple all look together, it’s so pretty!

#2: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon


Four words: this cover is EVERYTHING! (haha see what I did there) But seriously this book cover, from the typography to the vibrant colours, everything is stunning.

#3: The Book Thief: Special Anniversary Edition by Markus Zusak


Hahaha I can’t go one post without mentioning this book can I? The anniversary edition of this book is so pretty, the font of the title is perfect and the spine. Also it has this rough texture to it, like its a piece of paper, ah I love it so much.

#4: I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson


I have yet to read this but apparently the book is just as good as the cover is pretty and I would give this cover an A+!

#5: The Martian by Andy Weir


I don’t really love the colour orange too much but with the subject of this book with Mark being stuck on Mars and all and the light and dark oranges in sort of an ombré effect, I’m in love with the orange on this cover.

#6: Shatter Me, Unravel Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi


Thank goodness they changed to these beautiful ‘eye’ covers instead of sticking with the original Shatter Me cover because the up close eyes of this trilogy are beautiful, I couldn’t think of a better cover. And the two novellas with closed eyes, they are just so pretty!


I hope you guys liked this post! If you do maybe I can do a second one in the future talking about six more beautiful book covers!

Now, let me know below two of the prettiest books you own and have a good day!

22 thoughts on “Beautiful Book Covers!

  1. I’m so jealous of that The Martian cover, it’s flawless! I love that book so much, I own the motion pictures cover which actually is really pretty too but the one you own I could stare at it for days ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

