5 Summer Reads!

I don’t know about you but when I think about reading in the summer my mind screams CONTEMPORARY! And since a lot of people are out of school/ getting out of school soon and it’s finally staring to feel like summer, today I’m going to share with you 5 books that I think are perfect to read in the summer! (In no particular order)


#1: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella


I read this book last summer in less than a day and it was absolutely perfect for the time of year. It’s about a girl with anxiety but at the same time it’s a nice light contemporary with great family dynamics and an adorable love story.

#2: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han


I also read this in one day (along with the sequal the next day haha) but To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is just a cute love story about Lara Jean who writes love/goodbye letters to the boys she loved and again, this story has an amazing family and is overall so cute.

#3: This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith


First of all this contemporary takes place in summer. Second of all it’s about a couple who meet online but fate brings them together in the same place and they meet and AH it’s so cute!

#4: Paper Towns by John Green


If you have nothing to read in the summer pick up a road trip book! It’s fitting, they are always fun and who doesn’t love a good road trip to find a missing girl… Especially if YOUย are on a road trip and need something to read!

#5: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon


This cute, not my favourite ever, but so loveable and cute. I flew through it in a few hours and couldn’t help but oo and aw at the adorable romance. Everything, Everything would be perfect for an afternoon lounging by the pool or cottage tanning in the sun.


So there you have it! Five contemporaries I recommend for you to read this summer!

I am also planning on doing a “My Summer Reading Plans” post soon (I’m not even on summer break until the end of June though so I’ll do it closer to then) but let me know below, what is one book you are planning on reading this summer?

16 thoughts on “5 Summer Reads!

  1. I haven’t read any of those yet but John Green, and Everything Everything are on my wishlist! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am really looking forward to reading Summer At The Comfort Food Cafรฉ, and I can’t wait for the release of Return To The Little French Guesthouse. I finished the first book, The Little French Guesthouse, last Friday and it was a fabulous summer read. A total book crush!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

