Hey bookworms! For the past two or so months I haven’t had massive monthly book hauls or anything but I knew, coming up to June that this month would be a huge month for accumulating books. To start off, June 1st was my birthday, so right off the bat I was getting books, and Chapters gift cards (my favourite gift!!) which was wonderful. Then throught the month I saw family and received even more Chapters gift cards, some I haven’t even used yet. Basically to sum things up, by now, the end of the month, I feel like I’m swimming in all the books I got this month. I actually have read a couple of these two, and I’m currently reading one, so at least I’m not buying them and not reading them am I right hahaha. But enough with the rambling, let me show you all the books I got!

Also, I was going to separate them into books I got for my birthday or used birthday money to buy and ones I just bought myself but to be honest I got them all for my birthday or used birthday money for them so yeah I’m not


Hamilton: The Revolution

Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow



My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

Summer Days And Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

Exit, Pursued By A Bear by E.K. Johnson

We Are All Made Of Molecules Susin Neilsen

Kissing Frogs by Alisha Sevigny


A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

A Darker Shade Of Magic by V.E. Schwab

A Gathering Of Shadows by V.E. Schwab



Shadow And Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Siege And Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Ruin And Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

That’s it for my June book haul, and the funny thing is I could have bought more books because I have two more gift cards, but I’m saving them.

Did you guys get any of the same books as me this month? If no, what books did you buy in June?


33 thoughts on “June 2016 Book Haul!

  1. Awesome haul!! I also got Six of Crows and Truthwitch as part of my birthday haul. XD I absolutely loved SOC when I read it, and I just started Truthwitch. It’s good so far! 😀 I hope you enjoy both of them, and the rest of your new books! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa that is an amazing haul 😍 So many good books! I loved A Darker Shade of Magic so much. I also really want to read The Grisha trilogy, Six of Crows, Passenger and Truthwitch! I recently got into Hamilton so I totally appreciate the Hamiltome book now. It’s so pretty! I want one, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

