Hey bookworms! I can’t believe it’s already July, the year is halfway over!

Before I leave for the cottage (tomorrow morning)  I wanted to post this because the wifi is currently down there an who knows if it’ll get fixed so I might not be able to post throughout the week. 😦 I’m super sad about not being able to blog all week but I’ll have one up right away when I get home on Saturday. (PS I don’t have posts ready to be punished that’s why I’m not scheduling them to be posted, plus I like being online when my posts are posted so I can answer comments and such) So if I’m not commenting on your posts at al this week you now know why!

But this post isn’t about my absence, I read six books in June and I’m going to share my thoughts with you!


Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter


To sum this book up it was everything I wanted, and more. It’s fully of the lyrics of Hamilton, exclusive content and it’s perfect for anyone who loves the musical. 5/5 stars obviously, it’s stunning and I just love it okay hahaha.

A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas


This book was so anticipated by me because about a week before I had read ACOTAR and loved it. I had to wait for my birthday to get this one and straight away started it and it took me almost a week to get through but I enjoyed every single page, 5/5 stars and click here for my review.

Exit, Pursued By A Bear by E.K. Johnson


E.K. Johnson is actually a local author to where I live and I was going to go to her signing but it fell on the same day as my dance recitals so I wasn’t able to make it, but I got her newest book for my birthday from a friend and read it in a day. It was an harder topic but the whole book wasn’t necessarily dark or unenjoyable, it was actually really enjoyable. It was short and sweet but I still got to know the characters and nothing felt rushed, I gave it a 4/5 stars.

Shadow And Bone by Leigh Bardugo


I was really wanting to read fantasy next And Shadow and Bone definitely delivered what I wanted. I also read this in less a day haha and it was fast paced with an interesting plot line and characters to follow. I saw some things that really reminded me of other books, but I’m going to talk about that when I do a series review. Overall I gave it 4/5 starsI really liked Shadow And Bone and can’t wait to continue with the series!

We Are All Made Of Molocules by Susin Nielsen


This quick read was average for me. I was a bit repelled by Ashley, one of the main characters and narrators, she was a total brat. And her brother, Stewart, the other narrator, I didn’t connect with at all and didn’t really enjoy reading from his POV. Overall it was kinda cute, but not my favourite and I gave it 3/5 stars. I really did love Stewart’s cat though hahaha.

Zenith: The Androma Saga #1 by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsey Cummings


I was actually pleasantly surprised by this (idk what to even call it) first part in a four art series. I don’t like si-fi one bit, but I think since Zenith was only 64 pages I got though it before my dislike for si-fi kicked in. I feel like it was hard to get to know the character and the world because Zenith was so short, but I’m actually pretty excited for the next part, so I gave it 4/5 stars (it’ll probably bump down to 3.5 stars sometime) but I enjoyed it loads.


So there you have it, the six books I read last month! Now since I most likely won’t have wifi at the cottage plus all I do there is read anyway, I’ll be reading lots in the coming days. I’ve also got really bad at reviews, I haven’t posted one in so long, so I apologize, I’ll write review for the next few books I read and make sure to post them!

What about you guys? How many books did you read in June?


6 thoughts on “June 2016 Wrap Up!

  1. Your reads were great, I like it when we get series of good/great books in a row.
    I am so behind on reviews! I need to write 3, and I keep putting them off…
    Have a nice holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

