Summer is a less busy, and more reading time of the year filled with lots of free time I choose to spend reading. Today I wanted to share with all of you, 10 books I want to read before the summer is up!


#1: Harry Potter And The Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling


Obviously I will read this the second I get it, it’s my most anticipated book of the year! Also I’m going to a release party thing at my local bookstore from 10:00pm to 1:00am so I’ll have to book literally the second it’s out hahaha.

#2: I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson


I’ve had this book on my shelf for years and I just need to read it ah.

#3: Summer Days & Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins


I’m about 5 short stories into Summer Days & Summer Nights and it’s not really clicking with me right now. I think I’ll read thus gradually over the summer, reading a short story here and there, because I want to finis it of course.

#4: Lets Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

#5: A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston


Both these books I’ve had on my shelf for months upon months and I’ve also read some of the other books by the authors, so I want to read these as well!

#6: Siege And Storm by Leigh Bardugo

#7: Ruin And Rising by Leigh Bardugo

#8: Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


The rest of the Grisha trilogy and then Six Of Crows as wel is at the top of my tbr. I read Shadow and Bone and really liked it, and I’m trying to get better at finishing the series I start so these are all must reads.

#9: Nimona by Noele Stevenson

#10: Queen Of Hearts by Colleen Oakes


Both these I just purchased (I’m about 1/4 of the way through Nimona and really enjoying it!) and I know that I must read them soon because I was excited to purchase them and I don’t want that excitment to ho away before I read them. Excpected to see one of these, if not both, in my July Wrap Up.


Those are ten books I must get to before the summer ends! What are some books you are planning on reading this summer? Let me know in the comments!

Also for the past week or two I’ve been really bad at reading everyone’s posts because I’ve been so busy at the cottage and a work! So if any of you want me to read your recent posts if they are super interesting or if you know some good posts I might of missed on other peoples blog, leave the links in the comments so I can read them!

19 thoughts on “10 Books I Want To Read Before The End Of The Summer!

  1. I want to finish some series and read hyped books this summer! Dreams of Gods and Monsters, Library of Souls, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and ADSOM are a few at the top of my list. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Summer days and summer nights looks lovely! Sad that it isn’t clicking with you, short stories are so tricky to get right! I’ve abandoned a couple of collections recently. I hope it picks up though.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am currently reading Clockwork Angel and am hoping to read the entire series this summer 🙂 So far, I am LOVING Clockwork Angel! I just did a review over Paper Towns if you are interested in reading it. It was a great vacation read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

