The Harry Potter And The Cursed Child Release Party I’m Going To!


This Saturday night I am going to a midnight release party for Harry Potter And The Cursed Child at my local Chapters and saying that I’m excited is an understatement.

I’ve got my book preordered so at midnight I will get it right away and I’ve been planning on going for months!

There is a costume contest (which I’m not necessarily aiming on winning because there will probably be costumes that are way cooler than mine) but I’m going as a Hogwarts student, in a dress shirt and a skirt, my Hufflepuff scarf and my wand from Universal Studios! 

I actually think I might have a heart attack when I get the book in my hands I cannot believe there is going to be a new book in the Wizarding World and I’m almost positive I’m going to cry, so I better bring tissues. 

I read the books when I was 9 or 10, but the books had all already come out so I never got to attend a book release for any of the Harry Potter books, and now finally I can.

There is going to be a trivia game which I know I am going to crush. The Starbucks in the bookstore is also staying open until 12:00am and selling butterbeer!

I know my plans for Sunday will be reading The Cursed Child and I will immediately write a review. But I already know it’s going to be perfect, because it’s JK Rowling who wrote it.

What about you guys? Are you going to be buy and reading The Cursed Child right away? Are you excited for it?

9 thoughts on “The Harry Potter And The Cursed Child Release Party I’m Going To!

  1. I have my copy on preorder and I’m also going to a midnight opening! I believe there’s a costume competition at the one I’m going to too, I’m going as Luna. So excited to read it! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so right! The atmosphere will be brilliant! I’ll definitely post some pictures but I don’t think my costume will be that great :’) Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the script!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you’ll have such a great evening! I was going to go to the midnight launch party at my local bookstore too, but there’s no way for me to get home that late into the night haha! Luckily though, during the day they’re bringing harry potter related animals in store (owls, snakes, rats and toads I think) so I’ll be hanging around then, hopefully holding them all and taking endless photos of the book and animals 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

