Hey everyone! Today (it’s a few days late since we are already in to August) but I am here to share with you the books I read this past mont, in July.

*Sigh* I thought I was going to have a better month than I did, that’s why I’m kind of disappointed with only having read 4 books. I know, I know, four books is good for some people, but I usually read more than that and it’s summer break so I thought I’d be reading way more but I turned out to be way busier than I expected and that hindered my reading.

But I did read four books, so here they are!

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I was feeling a bit slumpy at the beginning of the month so I thought rereading a favourite might help, and it did a bit. This is the third time I’ve read this book (second time this year) and it was just as perfect as the first two times, so my rating stayed at 5/5 stars. It’s still my favourite contemporary, I just can’t get enough of Simon and Blue.

First & Then by Emma Mills

Next I picked up First & Then because it’s summer and all I wanted was contemporaries and it was wuick and cute and perfect for reading at the cottage. Overall I get it 4/5 stars, because it was sweet but didn’t blow me away.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

After the first week of July I feel into a huge slump because I was busy working and at dance, but I managed to pick up Nimona some time during that 2.5 week slump and I loved it! I really enjoy graphic novels even though I don’t read a lot of them and Nimona was just cute and fast paced, perfects two help me out of a slump. I gave it 4-4.5/5 stars and click here to read my review.

Harry Potter And The Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

And last but not least, The Cursed Child, the book that’s will be in almost every Harry Potter fans July Wrap Up and July Book Haul. I did a super long detailed review for this so I won’t say much here but I loved it, 5/5 stars, if you are a Harry Potter fan and haven’t read it yet because you are sceptical, just go into it thinking of it as a script (which is what it is) and not a book.


There you have it, my disappointing month of June, but at least I liked/loved all the books!

Now what about you guys? How many books did you read in July? Have you picked up The Cursed Child yet?

12 thoughts on “July 2016 Wrap Up!

  1. First and Then has such a lovely and colorful cover, it makes me want to have it on my shelves! I managed to read 6 books in July. Like you, I naively thought a summer break would mean more reading time, but life got in the way!
    Happy August!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

