Hey guys! Sorry for the mini post hiatus for a week, I was spending some time at my cousins house and I was just enjoying my time with them and also my keyboard for my iPad died and I didn’t bring the charger. I also got glasses a few days ago, because I was getting headaches when I would read or stare at my phone or iPad, but now that’s all fixed with my glasses. Now I’m back and writing posts starting off with today’s library haul!

I use the library a lot but it’s always my school library that I go to because it has a good selection of books, graphic novels, manga and comics, but now since its summer I took a trip my local library to get a few quick reads for before I leave for vacation this weekend.

I was a bit disappointed though because I initially went to get some graphic novels or comics but they didn’t have any comics I wanted and their selection of graphic novels was very slim, having only like 5 to choose from, and the only one I was interested in was Nimona, which I’ve already read and I own.

But I did pick out three books I’m excited to read:

Wink, Poppy, Midnight by April Genevueve Tucholke

Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley

A Frozen Heart by Elizabeth Rudnick

The first two are pretty well known YA books which you’ve probably heard of that I haven’t got around to buying yet because they were both released this year, and I’m really excited to read them both. Then there’s A Frozen heart which I simply just picked up because I love Frozen hahaha.

I’m excited to read these three quicker reads before I head off on vacation (and don’t worry I’m going to still be posting during my vacation).

What about you guys? Do you use the library or are you more of a book buying only person?

15 thoughts on “Library Haul #1 | Quick Reads Before Vacation

  1. I always say I’ll start using the library (there is one just 5 minutes away from my house) but I end up buying the books. Right now I own so many books that going to the library it’s not necessarily. ☺️☺️☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently read Wink Poppy Midnight and I loved it! I really want to read Highly Illogical Behaviour as well. I don’t use the library – now that I’m 19 I no longer have a free card so I’d have to pay quite a lot of money when they barely have any English books (let alone ones that I’m interested in)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg really?! I need to move haha. When you pay for a library card you don’t even get to borrow an unlimited amount of books, you can borrow like 25 a year I think? Oh glad to hear that! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t heard of these book, but I definitely going to check if they’re released in my country. Those are very interesting covers!☺
    I’m using my town’s library, because it’s freeee. what could be better than free books? haha. But I hope I will have some money for books then I will be no longer a teenager, because I want my own.
    p.s. I like your blog! you just got a new follower :):) watch out, I will be stalking, hehe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

