Hey everyone, long time no post! So I was gone, for a good week and a half with no blogging at all and that’s because I was on vacation in British Columbia! I know I mentioned in my last post that I was going to be blogging while I was on vacation but we were busy doing things like hiking, going to the aquarium and shopping while in B.C.. Also my iPad keyboard actually died the second (I think, it was the second at least) day into vacation so I just decided to take a little break.

But I was still reading of course and I got way more reading done than I expected! The flight was five hours there and five hours back so I read a book each way and then two throughout the 10(ish) days there.

The Books I Read:

Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley

Wink, Poppy, Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Amy And Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Now, I am still going to be doing a wrap up for the month (it’ll be posted soon) because I read some other books in the beginning of August and that is where you will be able to find my thoughts on these four books. And I don’t know if you noticed but I never did a July Book Haul and that’s because I’m going to do one big Summer Book Haul which should be up in a week or less so look out for that!

Needless to say I had an amazing vacation reading wise and fun wise, B.C. was beautiful, especially Victoria and I’m so happy that my family and I went.


Also I finally read a Morgan Matson book! I brought Since You’ve Been Gone on the trip because I wanted to read it before the end of the summer and I really enjoyed it so when we took a trip to a bookstore I bought both A&R Epic Detour and Second Chance Summer (which I’m planning on reading next). I’m thinking I’ll do mini reviews for each of them, once I’ve read Second Chance Summer and compile it into one post.

And obviously because I was gone so long I am behind on reading everyone’s posts, and I don’t think I’ll make it through them all so if you have an interesting post you’d like me to read then make sure to link it in the comments and I’ll check it out!

This is also my last week of summer, I start school next Tuesday (boo) so I’ll be sure to be more active on the blogsphere while I still have the abundant time.

What about you guys? Did you go on vacation this summer and if you are in school still, when do/did you start? Let me know in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Where I Was And What I Read!

  1. Seems like you had a lot of fun and reading. That’s awesome! ☺️ I started school and I’m super busy right now, but hopefully I’ll still find time for books and blogs. ☺️

    Like

  2. I’m glad you had a great vacation!! Sometimes taking a break from blogging/social media is the best thing for us. You read a great amount of books too!! I really need to read a Morgan Matson, haha. I couldn’t really get into The Unexpected Everything so I might try Since You’ve Been Gone and see how that goes 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

