A Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda Movie?

If you have been following my blog for a while, you know that my all time favourite YA contemporary is Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I read it over a year ago now and I’ve reread it twice this year (and probably will once more before the year is up) but I just absolutely adore it.

Everyone and their mother has heard about Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda and there is a lot of hype surrounding it however and I think that’s the reason why the people who have yet to read it, haven’t read it yet.

I personally just love the humour in Simon Vs so much, that’s what really differs it from other contemporaries for me and it also has amazing charaters, cute romance, Harry Potter and important topics discussed throughout the novel.

As you can probably tell, this book is very close to my heart and I want it all to myself (even though it’s very popular haha) but also one that I recommend everyone to read.

It is apparently is in the process of becoming a movie.

Not much has been said except that Fox 2000 is setting it up and Greg Berlanti (director of the DC comic shows) will be the director.


I don’t know about you but if this all goes through then you all know I’ll be the first person in the theatre on the night of the prescreening. 

I am reluctant to share Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda with a wider audience but I guess it’s necessary to see it come to life as a film.

Now, this might be all the news we get for a while but as things come in (casting and such) I will be sure to keep you all updated with posts about it because I think they’ll be fun to write and for you to read and we can all fangirl and fanboy together.

Have you read Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda? Is it being turned into a movie a “yay!” or “boo!” for you and why? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “A Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda Movie?

Leave a Reply

