As we all know 2017 is just around the corner and we are all (or those of us who are a bit behind) rushing to meet out goodreads goal before the time is up. I currently have 8 books to go in my goodreads challenge, and I’m sure I’ll read enough to beat my goal before the year is up.  Today I wanted to share with you three books that I am planning on reading before the end of 2016!

#1: Heartless by Mariassa Meyer


I am actually currently reading this now but I love retellings so much, and I have actually only read Cinder by Marissa Meyer, but I loved that story, and her writing, so hopefully I’ll love the rest of Heartless!

#2: Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them: The Screenplay by J.K. Rowling


I don’t own thus yet but it’s on my Christmas list and I’ve seen the movie, I just need some more Newt in my life. I feel like this will be a nice quick read on the way to visiting family on Christmas holidays and it’ll satisfy my need for more Harry Potter in my life.

#3: My True Love Gave To Me by Various Authors


This one will be a special read I think because I’m planning on reading one short story every day of the 12 days leading up to Christmas. It’ll be nice to curl up at night and read a Christmas story before bed, and I’ve had this book for months now but I’ve been waiting for this time of year to read it!

Those are three books on planning on reading before December is up! What is one book you are planning on reading this month? Have you beat your goodreads goal yet? Let me know in the comments!

12 thoughts on “3 Books I’m Planning On Reading Before 2017!

Leave a Reply

