Hey everyone! I’m here today with a quick post explaining to you how I’m reading the book My True Love Gave To me because a lot of people have been saying that they like my idea so I thought I’d share it with you!


I’ve had this book for about a year now but I was waiting for the holiday season to read it because it’s the perfect time. I also was (well yikes I still am) behind on my goodreads goal so I wanted to figure out a way to read My True Love Gave To Me while reading other books too, so I thought, how about I read one short story every night for the twelve days leading up to Christmas? And it’s worked perfectly so far.

Everyday I read for at the least 3o minutes before bed and curling up and reading a holiday short story puts me in such a Christmasy mood. I also have a hard time reading collections of short stories, so reading just one a day really help me get through it, instead of DNFing after a few stories like I’ve done to other collections in the past. This way of reading it also allows me to read another book during the day at school and stuff, so I’m making progress on two books which is a big help to my goodreads goal hahaha.

So there you have it, that’s how I am reading My True Love Gave To Me! I highly encourage you do this if 1) you have a hard time reading ss collections like me or 2) want a fun way to read this. And it’s only the fourth day so if you start now you can still catch up quickly!!!

And for those of you who have already read MTLGTM, which short story was your favourite? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “How I’m Reading My True Love Gave To Me

  1. Oh that’s such an awesome way to read it! Wish I thought of that! Right now i’m reading Replica with my book club, Let it Snow (when I’m not reading Replica), and then I’ll read my True Love Gave to Me again out of order, so the first one I’ll read closer to New Years and so on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh this is a good idea! I often find myself giving up on short story collections too. I read this book last year, but I’m thinking of re-reading it before Christmas. I loved Holly Black and Laini Taylor’s stories, although I think my overall favourite was the one by Stephanie Perkins πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

