2017 has begun and with a new year comes new books of course! Today I’m going to share with you my most anticipated releases of 2017… And there are more than I thought so let’s just get into the books.

WayfarerΒ by Alexandra Bracken


Release Date: January 3rd 2017

Technically I’m not anticipating this one anymore because it’s already out and I have it but the finale to the Passenger duology is finally here! And by finally I mean I just read Passenger like a week ago so it wasn’t much of a wait for me but yes I’m happy to read Wayfarer and complete a series before I have time to procrastinate reading it like what happens to a lot when I read series.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber


Release Date: January 31st 2017

I don’t know too much about this one other than its been getting really good reviews and sounds whimsical and captivating. What more could you want from a book? Also the cover is gorgeous.

Kings Cage by Victoria Aveyard


Release Date: February 7th 2017

I’ve obviously read both Red Queen and Glass Sword and they were both solid 4 star reads for me so I can’t wait to continue the series!

The Upside Of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli


Release Date: April 11th 2017

Wow, where to even begin with this one. I’m sad I didn’t get an arc of it but it too has been getting amazing reviews but I didn’t expect anything less? Becky, along with writing my favourite contemporary in the whole world, Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda, is also the nicest person ever and I will forever buy all her books.

A Court Of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas


Release Date: May 2nd 2017

Does this one even need an explanation?

Always And Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han


Release Date: May 2nd 2017

I don’t know if it’s just me but I thought this series was only a duology! But hey, I’m not complaining. I need more Lara, Kitty and the whole TATBILB clan in my life.

Untitled Superhero Trilogy Book by Marissa Meyer

*cover and title to be released*

Release Date: November 7th 2017

Marissa’s storytelling gets better and better as she releases books and after reading Heartless she could honestly release her grocery lists and I’d buy them. I’m sad it’s not another fairytale retelling but I’m sure this’ll be just as good.

That’s it for my 2017 anticipated releases, I know there’s many more but some are sequels to book is haven’t got to yet (many of those sitting on my shelf, staring at me, screaming “Emma, read me!”) but I’m sure I’ll get to them all sometime this year and then be able to join in on the release hype.

How about you guys? What’s your most anticipated 2017 release? Let me know in the comments!


18 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated 2017 Releases!

  1. So excited for more Lara Jean!!! I think originally it was meant to be only a duology which leaves me skeptical with how the third book will turn out if Jenny Han didnt have a plot planned for a third book when writing the other two. But still excited, let’s hope it doesn’t let the other two books down :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

