I am screaming. 

No but seriously when my mom came home from work and having checked the mail with a package for me in her hands I almost screamed.

We all know my undying love for the A Darker Shade Of Magic series I’ve had for the past two weeks since reading them and I obviously preordered A Conjuring Of Light and guess what?

In the package was A Conjuring Of Light.


And hey, I might be making this more dramatic than it really is but its like time went in slow motion as I opened the box and got my hand on the book, might I add, early. It’s huge and I’m so excited to inhale every second of it.

Also it’s a long weekend for me, I have Monday off from school, so I just have to finish Caraval tonight or tomorrow and then I’ll spend the rest of the weekend reading the ending to a series that’s completely blown my mind.

Expect a series review before Monday is up!

Also I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I’m had a great month with both reading and blogging and I’m really happy about it.

And I know why, it’s because I had such a hard first semester that I always had to squeeze in blogging and reading, I was always stressed and it wasn’t great.

I feel like February is the first month I’ve actually been able to breathe in since school started back up in September. I’ve actually been able to read every single post that people who I follow have posted and I’ve interacted more in the blogging community in general, it makes me so happy that I have an outlet where I can talk about books with other book lovers.

I’ve posted (counting this one) 7 posts already this month, and read 5 and a half books and there’s still a third of the month to go!

Overall I’m really satisfied with the way the month is going and even more excited to dig into A Conjuring Of Light! AHHHH IM JUST SO HAPPY IT CAME. IT MADE MY LONG WEEKEND BETTER INSTANTLY.

Leave me a comment and let me know, are you excited for A Conjuring Of Light and do you have it preordered? Also, what are you going to spend the weekend doing?

33 thoughts on “Spontaneous Post Of Excitement!

  1. NONE OF MY LIBRARIES HAVE ADSOM AND I’M JUST LIKE NOOOOOOOO I KUST READ IIIIIIIIIT. THEY ONLY HAVE THE ARCHIVED SERIES WHICH IS APPARENTLY THE LESSER KNOWN ONE. HOW DID THAT HAPPEN??? But anyways, I’m so excited for you! Also, YES. THREE DAY WEEKENDS ARE THE BEST! AND AGH TELL ME HOW CARAVAL IS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg colour me jealous!! And haha I’m also very excited for you, I can’t believe you’ve gotten your hands on it early. That’s so awesome! I NEED THIS BOOK SO MUCH. 4 days! I hope you enjoy this omgggg. I’ll be looking out for your review! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol! Love the title for this post.
    I haven’t read any Schwab books yet so I’m not excited as you but I’m glad for your happiness. I get excited too when I get awesome stuff in the mail.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my god this is amazing. I can see why you were so excited about this. If I managed to get my hands on this book before it was officially related I’d be making a post like this about it. I really hope you enjoy this book. I am so beyond excited for it be released and to finally have it in my own hands! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve got books early before because my local bookstore tends to just put books on the shelves early but since I preordered it I didn’t expect it to come in the mail early, nevertheless getting books early is always exciting, but as soon as Tuesday hits hopefully you’ll be able to pick it up πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I AM LITERALLY GREEN WITH JEALOUSY GAHHHHHHH xD I can’t wait to get my hands on this book even though I’m pretty sure it’s going to rip my heart out, I’m re-reading ADSOM now and plan on reading AGOS so hopefully my copy should be here before I finish my re-read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

