For starters, I cannot believe it is already March, it’s crazy! But I am here today with my February Wrap Up and Book Haul! February was crazy good for me. I talked a little about this in my Spontaneous Post Of Excitement, but I was really active in the blogging community and read a ton, seven books to be exact, and that puts me back on schedule with my goodreads goal (not that I was worried about it or anything). Also along with reading a lot I also read some phenomenonal books, and have some new favourites even, so February was pretty good to me. 😉

What I Read:

A Darker Shade Of Magic by V.E. Schwab – ★★★★★

My first read of the month I read in only a few hours and that was, A Darker Shade Of Magic. I think I’ve raved enough about this series on here that we all know how much I love this book, the sequel, and third book. The world, characters, plot… Everything is perfect, I’m in love. If you are a fan of fantasy in general, I would highly suggest giving this series a go, although you are probably seeing it everywhere with everyone reading ACOL right now. 😉

A Gathering Of Shadows by V.E. Schwab – ★★★★★

Then, how could I not read the sequel of ADSOM right away? It was phenomenal, of course. It definitely didn’t have second book slump. The world, characters and relationships were all fleshed out even more and AH THAT ENDING. Once I’m done A Conjuring Of Light I’m going to do a whole post about how much I love this series.

The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda Lovelace – ★★★★★

Next I picked up some poetry, and WOW. If you read my review, you would already know that I fell in love with this book. I related so much it was crazy. This is definitely for fans of poetry collections such as Milk & Honey, if you want to read my in depth thoughts you can click here for my review.

I Love My Love by Reyna Biddy – ★★★

Another poetry collection I read was I Love My Love, and although I enjoyed some of the poems I just didn’t connect to them the same way I did to the ones in The Princess Saves Herself In This One or other collections I’ve read in the past. Still enjoyable enough though!

Everything Reminds You Of Something Else by Elana Wolff – ★★

Next I picked up another (yes, another) poetry collection. Everything Reminds You Of Something had a promising synopsis and title but in the end didn’t really deliver. I was confused a lot of the time and felt no organization throughout the book. It just wasn’t for me.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – ★★★

Then I read a book that was one of my most anticipated books of the year, Caraval, and was tragically not a fan for many reasons. The potential was there and I didn’t hate it but if you want to read all my thoughts click here for my full review.

Neon Soul by Alexandra Elle – ★★★★

And last but not least I read Neon Soul by Alex Elle, another poetry collection and I was pleasently surprised. The poems made me feel and relate and I enjoyed the style of poetry a lot. I am definitely going to be reading some of her other books asap. Also after reading Neon Soul I followed Alexandra on Instagram and I just absolutely adore her and her account.

*disclaimer, The Princess Saves Herself In This One, I Love My Love, Everything Reminds You Of Something Else and Neon Soul were all ARC provided to be by Netgalley and the publishers, so thanks to them!*

What I Bought:

I only bought three books his month (although I have a 5 book order from bookoutlet coming which I’ll include in my March haul oops hehe) so I think that’s pretty good since most of it was covered by a gift card I still had from Christmas!


Like I said before, this month was just extra good for me when it comes to books and blogging and I’m looking forward to March!

I’m also halfway through A Conjuring Of Light, which has been taking me a bit longer since I was super busy this past week with school, but I die on every page it is phenomenal. I think I’m going to cry in the end solely based on the fact that the series is over.

Also, if you didn’t see my last post, I made a bookstagram! I am @EmmaTheBookLover, and if you have a bookstagram make sure to leave your @ below so I can follow you!

I’m also constantly on goodreads, so if you wanted to add me click here to keep up with my reading throughout the months!

Now, what about you guys? Did you have a good reading month? What was your favourite read/buy?

17 thoughts on “February Wrap Up and Book Haul

  1. I had a HORRIBLE reading month. XD But OMG I JUST ORDERED ADSOM AND I’M SO EXCITED I mean it’s coming next Wednesday and had +$4 for shipping with a discount BUT YES I WANT IT SO BAAAAAAAAD. Hmm, my favorite read had to be Scythe! It was amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You had a really awesome reading month! I only read 4 books, but I hope to read more this month because as it is my birthday month, I decided to read books I’m really excited about, so that I can get through them faster haha
    Happy reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

