With summer approaching and more time on my hands, I was thinking about making a few changes around here! All of them are good changes, but I wanted to share them with you all, get feedback and just let you know what is going on! 

To start off, there are some changes that have already been made, ones that have to do with the design of my blog, pictures etc..

I made a new layout for my header images of each post! I just wanted to switch it up a bit. Also, the starter and ended to my posts have also been modified a bit to match!

Secondly, I want to be positive that I will have at least one post up a week, and to do that I have decided to start a new weekly segment on my blog! Every Sunday I will be posting “Emma’s Sunday Sum-Up” which will allow me to share what I read throught the week. I might add things like what music I have been listening to, or what books I bought, or anything I did during the week into those posts as well, but we will see! This segment will start next Sunday.

Of course I will post more times throught the week other than Sunday’s, it’ll be either lists, reviews, discussion posts etc., basically the usual, just with that added weekly scheduled segment!

Thirdly, I want to talk about a wider range of books here on my blog. I feel like on my blog, (unless it is a review), in tags and posts I am just constantly talking about the same books over and over. I want to widen the range of books I talk about with simple “Top 5 Favourite…” posts, but I need your opinion on which ones you would like to see!

If you wouldn’t mind picking three of these topics that you want to see top 5’s about, and leave a comment below it would be very helpful!

– Top 5 Favourite: Diverse Reads 

– Top 5 Favourite: First Books In A Series

– Top 5 Favourite: Feel Good Books

– Top 5 Favourite: Books Under 350 Pages

– Top 5 Favourite: (insert book/series here) Characters

– Top 5 Favourite: Bad*ss Female Leads

– Top 5 Favourite: TV Shows

– Top 5 Favourite: Underhyped Books

– Top 5 Favourite: Summer Reads

– Top 5 Favourite: Road Trip Reads

– Top 5 Books That Dissapoined Me

– Top 5 Songs To Listen To While Reading

Also, if you have any of your own ideas of top 5’s that I could do leave them below as well!

Lastly, I am think about starting to do feature posts of me interviewing other bloggers! I would do this through goodreads message and it would just be a chatty little interview of me asking questions about blogging, books, reading and stuff like that! I do need a few volunteers for this though so if you are interested leave a comment below, and make sure to add me on goodreads and I will contact you there if I choose you!

I think that the blogger interviews will be a good way to shout out some of my favourite bloggers and also bring a new voice onto my blog, even if it is just for one post!


That is it for the changes I have planned/have put in place! I hope you enjoy them, and make sure to leave comment letting me know some top 5’s that you want to see! Have a good rest of your day!

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14572689/?claim=2nh6rs3va3s”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a> 

31 thoughts on “Some Changes Are Happening!

  1. I like all the top five topics my favorites are: Feel good reads, underhyped books, and songs to listen to while reading. Also I would be interested in doing a interview and I’m excited for your upcoming posts it sounds like you have a lot of good ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all of the Top 5 Ideas! I think books that disappointed you and underhyped books would be super fun, but all of them seem amazing! Also, I would definitely be interested in doing an interview- I’ll add you on Goodreads (my name there is just Darby- I haven’t added my blog stuff there yet :))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh, love the new design that’s coming along! And when I get a GR account this Friday (after exams + school ends because #PROCRASTINATION), I’ll make sure to add you!

    My three top 5’s are:

    – Top 5 Favourite: Diverse ReadsΒ 
    – Top 5 Favourite: Underhyped Books
    – Top 5 Books That Dissapointed Me

    Hope this helps! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All your Top 5 are great! But those I’d like to read most are: First Books in a Series, Badass female leads, and, Road Trip Reads! πŸ˜€
    I’m also interested in doing interviews on my blog so if you want to collaborate let me know on GR! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oooh I love your ideas! I look forward to your Sunday Sum Ups. πŸ™‚ All of your top 5 ideas are lovely, but I do love getting recs for diverse reads, underhyped books and summer books in particular. But no matter what list you go with, I’m sure it’ll be great! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. All of the top 5 ideas are awesome, I’d be interested in reading all of them!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by! And thank you! Some tips I have are to comment on other posts and interact with other bloggers A LOT! Also be patient! Followers, views etc. don’t just come overnight, constant posting and original ideas are what brings attention to your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I love all of your ideas! I think it’s great to have a weekly post to sum up your week and top 5 posts are always fun. I’ve embraced a challenge of posting daily. Mondays I do a wrap up, Tuesdays is a top Ten/five, Wednesday is a quote, Thursday is a book tag, Friday is first line Friday or Follow Friday, Saturday is six word Saturday, and Sunday is a book photo! I hope I can make it, but I’m like you in that I have the time and want to blog more. I also really love your idea about interviewing bloggers! I am interested and will follow on Goodreads and I am interested to read about who you interview. Such a good idea! Happy blogging and reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

