I am back with another Sunday Sum Up!!! Loads happened over the week, and I cringe typing this, but, it was anything, but reading. I know, that is horrible. But I had a busy week, and with the end of school near, I am basically drowning in work so reading was pushed aside sadly. Don’t you worry though, as soon as summer is here, believe me, all I’ll be doing is reading.

My dance year end shows where on June 3rd and 4th, so Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday we were in the studio and at dress rehersal getting ready for that. And the shows were amazing! It is crazy to think another year of dance has gone by, but we start back up with summer classes in a week so there isn’t much of a gap there! πŸ˜‚ 

I also turned 16 on Thursday! I talked all about it in my “It’s My Sweet 16!” post, but I had an awesome day! I am 100% going to post a birthday haul since I got books, book related things and more, but I am going to wait until next week to do so since I am celebrating with my friends this weekend and want to include that stuff in the haul too!

Other that dance and my birthday, nothing much happened this week. I am getting super excited for the end of school. I’ve only got 13 more school days, and my last exam is on the 22nd, so less than a month until SUMMER!


How was this past week for you? Did you read any good books? Let me know in a comment, I’d love to chat!

40 thoughts on “Emma’s Sunday Sum Up! May 29th – June 4th

  1. My week was great! My mom had work and my dad was out of town, so I had to go to a “daycare” (not exactly???) thing. But I got good reading done! School’s out for me, and I’m really excited about that. Haha, my summer dance classes start tomorrow! And I’ll be looking forward to that birthday haul. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. my week was fun, I guess! There actually was a lot of drama at my school on Friday, but that’s beside the point. I WENT TO BOOKCON ON SUNDAY (WHOOOOOOOIOISDJOPKL:)

    And I saw Ryan Higa’s panel! And I got my books signed by Marie Lu and Scott Westerfeld and I talked to Marie Lu! Overall, a fun experience.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah… even worse when they’re right in a row… my friend and I felt so sick and dehydrated after one competition after all of them were quick changes. That’s why I cut back! It was awful.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy (belated) birthday! It’s totally understandable if a week has not been very successful in terms of reading… It happens to everyone! Best of luck for the following weeks πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My week has been incredibly hectic, with babysitting a family friends dog while we have a dog of our own and they were both jealous, but they’ve gotten better. As well as working and assisting with the same family friends pie shop while they were away for a wedding. I only read a bit today due to a power outage for maintenance today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

