Although I thoroughly enjoyed everything I read in May, It was probably the worst reading month I’ve had yet in 2017. I am so behind on my goodreads goal guys!!! I am really stressing about it too! But instead of drawing attention to that, lets talk about the books I did read this month!

What I Read:

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – ★★★★★

THUG was a super impactful read and I am so glad to have read it this month! I bought it because of all of them hype, and let me tell you, they aren’t lying when they say this books is amazing. This is one that I would recommend everyone to read, even if you aren’t a contemporary fan. It is just so relevant and important, and will give you a taste of what others are dealing with around you.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas – ★★★★★ (reread)

This was a reread in anticipation for ACOWAR (which I still haven’t read yet… oops) but I also forgot everything that happened, so it was a good refresher! I enjoyed it just as much as I did the first time!

What I Bought:


I’m now just noticing that this is a bit of a pathetic short wrap up! But honestly, with the dance season ending and school, I hardly had time for reading! But luckily, summer is just around the corner! My bed and stack of tbr books await me!


Did you have a successful reading month in May? What was the best book you read? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to chat! 

20 thoughts on “May Wrap Up and Book Haul!

  1. I agree with you !! I read THUG back in late february and it was so. good. I think I had an okay reading month… I just don’t know how to track my books and what I read when…. And I wish you luck on your reading for this month !!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually do have goodreads, I often will read things while I’m more focused on something else or just not take the time to record what I’ve read. But thank you for the advice!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, what a sweet little Wrap Up! I read 8 books this month including ACOWAR and I really loved it! I hope you enjoy it as well! And I’ve literally just ordered THUG a few hours ago! I’ve been meaning to read it for so long and I can’t wait to finally do so soon! Fingers crossed that you’ll read tons more books in June! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so happy to hear you liked The Hate U Give! I haven’t got the chance to read it yet but I’m looking forward to it – hoping to be able to buy it soon, it sounds like such an amazing book.
    Have a lovely reading month! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

