Hmmm my series name doesn’t seem to match up with the day of the week… 

Sorry about that! I hope none of you were on here waiting for a post yesterday and didn’t get one! But better late than never, right?

Last week, (the weekend more specifically) was crazy! 

On Tuesday I finally caved and started Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas! Guys, it is amazing. I know, I know, everyone told me I would love it, and quite frankly, I knew I would love it too, but now that I am actually reading it… I love it even more!

I am over halfway through, but didn’t finish yet because of my crazy weekend, but I’ll be sure to finish it this week!

On Friday I went to my cousins high school graduation! It was super fun and I’m so proud of her! She is also moving closer to where I live for college, (she currently lives an hour away but for the next few years she will be just across town!) so I am super pumped for that as well!

Saturday morning I got up bright an early to go take my G1 (or learners permit) driving test! I passed of course and now I can legally drive, with restrictions, of course, but still, I can drive!

From Saturday to Sunday I had a ton of my friends come over to celebrate my birthday! We hung out and had a camp fire and it was so much fun! We got no sleep of course so I am still tired, but it was worth the sleep deprivation! 😂 


Overall last week was awesome for me! And I only have 7 more school days until summer! 

Did you have a good week? Did you start or finish a good book? Let me know In the comments, I’d love to chat!

14 thoughts on “Emma’s Sunday Sum Up! (On A Monday LOL) June 5th – 10th

  1. Yay, congrats on finally being able to drive! THAT’S AWESOME. And congrats to your cousin for graduating high school — that must feel amazing. Aww, your bday party sounds like it was a lot of fun! I can’t say my week was exciting as yours, but I started writing camp, started reading Strange the Dreamer, and hit 500 followers! (I feel like you already commented on that though… *sigh* My memory. 😂)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on now being able to drive! Welcome to the adult world! I’ve been debating whether or not to begin Throne of Glass. It’s been on my TBR list literally forever! I recently finished Sad Girls by the international bestselling poet, Lang Leav. I loved it and I recommend it to anyone interested in getting back into YA fiction! It’s a quick read and heavy in dialogue, but the plot twists and shocking ending make it a fun read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

