In honour of the weekend, I thought I would do a book tag, (since I haven’t done one in probably a year now 😳). It is the Days of the Week Book Tag!!! It’s a short little tag, that I saw yesterday on Thrice Read, so I thought I’d give it a go!

Monday: A book you’re too lazy to read.


For Monday, I am picking more than just one book, but a series! The Outlander series has been on my TBR for years now, and I even own them all (since my Nana gave them to me!) but have a read them yet? Nope. I mean come on? Some of those books are over 1000 pages!

Tuesday: A book that was hard to finish.


Me, Earl and the Dying Girl was a real tough one for me. I went into it thinking it would be great since there was so much hype around it but came out the other side despising it. And I dragged it on for a while*, reading it seemed like a chore because I certainly wasn’t enjoying myself. 

*looking back now I definitely should have DNFed it. 

Wednesday: A book you haven’t finished.


I rarely ever put a book down without finishing it, like I honestly cannot think of the last book I DNFed, so I am going to go with a series I haven’t finished yet! I mean there are quite a few, but the first series that comes to mind is The Mortal Instruments. TMI is such a loved series, and I read the first three books even before joining the blogosphere, but I never continued. Can’t remember why, but all the hype still hasn’t led me to give the series another go. 🤷‍♀️ 

Thursday: A book you don’t recommend.


The Maze Runner. There are so many better series to read and honestly I liked the movie better than the book. 😳

Friday: A book you can’t wait to be released.

A book that is almost a whole year away from publication, that I am already dying to get my hands on is Leah on the Offbeat! It’s a spinoff of Simon Vs., told in Leah’s perspective, I cannot wait!

Saturday: A book you want to reread right away.


A book that I recently finished but want to dive right back into is Throne of Glass! Good thing I have 5 more books (that are out) to follow up with!

Sunday: A book you didn’t want to end.


The Book Thief, my favourite. From the moment I opened it up to the first page I knew my reader life would be changed. I seriously get teary eyes thinking about my love for that book.


I’m a little rusty when it comes to book tags but I hope you enjoyed the post! I think tags are a great way to talk about a more diverse selection of books, instead of my usual favourites! (Even though I did still mention the all time fave, The Book Thief, it is truly inevitable, I can’t not mention it!!!)

I do want to tag some other bloggers to do this tag since I had so much fun!

May @ Forever and Everly

Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd

Emily @ emnemilysbooks

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Kyla @ seeliepages

And if I didn’t tag you, you should definitely still do this one! It was super fun, and I was never tagged either so! 🤷‍♀️ 

Did I mention any of your favourites (or least favourites)? Let me know in a comment, I’d love to chat!

21 thoughts on “The Days Of The Week Book Tag!

  1. Thanks for the tag Emma 💗💗 I loved The Mortal
    Instruments as well, and I did finish all of them, but for some reason I can hardly remember what happened in the last 3 books! I feel like the series maybe should’ve ended after 3. I’ll think about giving them another go though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

