Hey guys! I’m about to leave for some Father’s Day plans but I thought I’d write my sunday sum up quick!

This past week was pretty bland to be honest. I basically worked on my summatives for school, had a few end of the semester presentations, and am getting ready for exams! The next time I post a sunday sum up (aka next sunday) I will finally be on summer break! Woo hoo!!!!

Amidst all of the school chaos, I did manage to read! I finished Throne of Glass, loved it of course, and started Crown of Midnight. I’m not too far into that but my goal is to get it finished my the end of this coming week.

Last night I celebrated my friend’s birthday with a bunch of my friends! We went to Lush after hours and got to make bath bombs, do face masks and shop! It was honestly the best thing ever!

And if you know me, you would know that I love Lush! I’ve been a fan for years now, from their bath bombs, to face mask, to exfoliators, I love all of their products! Plus they are cruelty free and did minimal packaging which is just a great bonus!

Today, for Father’s Day me and my family are getting together with my aunts, uncles and cousins for a BBQ and to hang out! It’ll be really fun!

Some fun summer things that are happpening, I am going to start bullet journaling in July! I’ve been wanting to bullet for months now but I never had time to set one up nicely, but now I do! I’ve already started my July spread and although I am not the most artistic person ever, I am really having a good time! 

I am also going to have a summer collective journal, which I am going to start as soon as I am on summer break! I am travelling a bunch in the summer so I thought a summer journal would be fun to keep memories in! Also, at the end of the summer I can do a journal flip through post to show you guys!!!


How was your week? Do you like Lush and their products? If yes, what is your favourite product???And do you have any Father’s Day plans? Let me know in a comment, I’d love to chat!

20 thoughts on “Emma’s Sunday Sum Up! June 12th – 18th

  1. YAYAYAY LUSH ❤ Your week sounded like so much fun!! Also it’s so great you and your family are all going out together. AND YAYY BULLET JOURNAL!! I started one in April and I absolutely love it so much ahah, totally not a very artistic person either but it’s so much fun. 🙈 And ooh a summer journal sounds like such a great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh, bullet journaling… I say I’m going to start in January because I want to start #FRESH like that but I’m not sure if I actually will. XD I really want to though! And for Father’s Day we just went out to eat Thai food haha. And YAS SUMMER BREAK!!! I’ve been out for like three weeks already though. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wanted to start last January but I have NO time 😭 so I thought summer would be great so I can practice making spreads for the next few months and then start dress in a new journal next year!

      Eating Thai food sounds soooo yummy!!! I hope you had a good time! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OH I love Lush so much as well, they have such amazing products – I wish I could go there more often to have a little haul ahah 🙂
    I hope you are having a lovely week, Emma! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

