Hey everyone! Happy Friday! Usually I combine my hauls into my monthly wrap ups, but since June was my birthday month I received a lot of books and bookstore gift cards so I thought, hey! I might as well make a whole separate post to change things up!

So without further ado, here are all the books I acquired in June!


Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Yes, yes I did buy all 4 of the paperback 20th anniversary editions. No, no I do not regret it.

The Last Boy and Girl in the World

Eliza and her Monsters: I’ve already read and loved this one! A review will be out for it next week!

Illuminae & Gemina: Can’t wait to read these both!

Crooked Kingdom

Vengeance Road

Spindle

Frost Blood: My current read!

Strange the Dreamer


So those were all of the books I received and bought this month! I can’t believe it is already the end of June! Half of the year is over and I am not even close to beating my Goodreads challenge. Yikes I need to get on that!

What books did you buy this month!? Did we get any of the same ones? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to chat!


Goodreads & Twitter

35 thoughts on “June 2017 Book Haul!

  1. The 20th anniversary editions of Harry Potter are absolutely stunning, I so want to buy them just as well ahah 🙂
    I read Illuminae and Gemina and damn, these books were SO crazy, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts about both of these! 🙂 I haven’t read Strange the Dreamer yet, but keep hearing good things about it so I’m eager to know how you’ll feel about it 🙂 Happy reading, Emma! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh those Harry Potter editions are amazing!! I neeeeed. And yayy for Crooked Kingdom, I recently reread both of the books in the duology because I LOVE IT THAT MUCH. 😂 I really need to read Illuminae! I have a copy but haven’t picked it up yet oops. Such a lovely haul, Emma!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a great haul Emma. When it comes to the Harry Potter 20th Anniversary Editions I’m guilty of doing nearly the same thing. I know my Hogwarts House so I only got that Hufflepuff editions but I got the hardcover and paperback because I couldn’t choose between them. 😀
    Some of these are favourite books of mine; the Illuminae Files, Crooked Kingdom, Strange the Dreamer, so I really hope you love them. Also I can’t wait for Eliza and her Monsters to come out in the UK so I can get my copy! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE THAT YOU BOUGHT ALL OF THE HP 20TH ANNIVERSARY EDITIONS 😂😂😂 I plan to buy one of them but I simply can’t choose!!

    AND YAYYY ILLUMINAE! I’m so sad that you can’t join the buddy read but maybe next time! I still hope you’ll enjoy it if you get around it it ❤️

    And I can’t wait to read your Eliza review! A friend of mine keeps recommending it to me because she thinks I’ll LOVE it! XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I am sad that I can’t join too 😦 but next time!!!

      I literally couldn’t help myself from buying all the HP books! I had a gift card!!!!

      You should definitely read Eliza and her Monsters. It is a fairly quick read and super relatable!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG I AM JEALOUS OF ALL THE BOOKS YOU GOT. And all those #HarryPotter20 editions… 😍 Eliza and her Monsters looks SOOOO good, and Crooked Kingdom was AMAZING! Strange the Dreamer was great — except for the writing style and the insta-love. 😥 And AWWW ILLUMINAE. 😥 I’m still sad that you won’t be able to buddy read with us. But I understand!:D

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hope you had a lovely birthday!

    Also I know literally nothing about Vengeance Road but I am in love with it because of that cover! I hope it’s as good as it is pretty. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. OH MY GOSH! I am so jealous that you got all 4 copies of the new HP house editions!!!

    Eliza and Her Monsters sounds good. I recently added it to my TBR – looking forward to your thoughts on it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

