Hey guys! I apologize for the lack of posts this week! I’ve been super busy, I am currently re doing my room (new flooring, painting, baseboards etc) and I also had dance every day and was hanging out with my friends a lot. 

But, I was scrolling through my goodreads the other day and realized, I haven’t done a June wrap up yet! I know why though. Because I am so disappointed with how little I read in June. Two books. That’s it. 😑 I did have exams and stuff but still. I know I can read more than that in a month, so I am pretty bummed. This is also the second month in a row that I have only read two books so that makes me even more sad.

Here are the two books I read (good thing I loved them both):

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★

This was a book that I went in to knowing that I would probably love it. And I wasn’t let down! Throne of Glass was action packed and I could hardly put it down! I loved the characters a lot and am so excited to continue on with the series!

Eliza and her Monsters by Francesca Zappia – ★★★★★

I read Eliza in one sitting, which is something I love to do, and do often. It was very relatable, easy to read and had little pictures and texts throughout with I personally loved! I would highly suggest this to people who are a fan of contemporaries, but not just the light and fluffy ones. I also will have a review of Eliza and her Monsters soon so stay tuned for that if you want to read more of my thoughts!


Well mow that the shameful reading month of June is over, we are on to July! And I have already read one whole book (We Are Okay) so I am off to a good start!

I also decided to change my Goodreads challenge to 50 books instead of 60. I read 62 last year and thought I could again this year but honestly with how slumpy I’ve been in May and June I want to eliviate the pressure of 60 books. Also I am going to do NaNoWriMo in November and don’t want to have my reading challenge to worry about along with writing.

I am also super behind on reading and commenting on peoples posts, and answering comments you guys have left me, but as soon as my room is done being under construction (hopefully tomorrow 🤞) I will catch up with all of that!

Now, tell me about your reading month in June! Did you read a lot? Which book was your favourite? Let me know in the comments I’d love to chat!


Twitter & Goodreads

37 thoughts on “June 2017 Wrap Up!

  1. How great that you finally got a chance to read Throne of Glass! What an exciting story, right? Did you read Francesa Zappia’s first book, Made You Up? If you did, I’m wondering how you liked it compared with Eliza and Her Monsters.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I read Made You Up and was super excited about it. The writing is so good, with lots of vivid scenes, but the plot was weak. That’s why I’m wondering about how the two books compare.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I also started reading Throne Of Glass and am loving it.
    I hope July will be a good reading month for you as well as me 🙂 All the best to both of us 🙂 !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you’ll have a better reading month in July, but two books is already great, especially given how much you loved both of these 🙂
    And you’re doing NaNo?! This is SO great! I don’t know if I will do it yet, I will see when the time comes but…I miss it ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have already read 2 books in July, so it is already better! And YES! I’ve been wanting to do NaNo for years, and since I am planning a WIP for Camp NaNo right now I thought it would be perfect to start writing it in November!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Throne of Glass surprised me! I thought I wouldn’t like it. Wrong! I loved it! And Eliza and her Monsters is one that I wasn’t interested in at first. But since its release, almost every review has been 5 stars. I may need to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey, look on the positive side! You didn’t read 0 books! 😛 Agh, Eliza and Her Monsters! It was available at my library and I put a hold on it, so I can’t wait to read it. And ooh, your room is under construction? Sounds interesting! Have a great July!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I just checked out Eliza and Her Monsters from my local library! I’m super excited to start reading it! And don’t be so hard on yourself haha – with exams, you must’ve had to prioritize! I’m sure July will be a better month for you! Fingers crossed!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yay, I’m so glad you enjoyed Throne of Glass!! Don’t worry, I didn’t finish any books in June, school was so hectic. I think that last month of the semester would be way less stressful if teachers knew how to manage their time, I feel like we do nothing all semester and suddenly the last month comes and teachers are rushing to get things done…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Two books is super good especially since you were writing exams and everything! I’m super happy to hear that you liked Eliza! Everyone keeps telling me to read it and I can’t wait to get my hands on it! And it’s such a good idea to skip reading in November for NaNoWriMo! I plan to participate in November as well (for the first time ahhh) so I might do that too! Let’s hope your July will be a good reading month for you! ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

