My Cottage TBR!

Hey everyone! Happy Sunday! Tomorrow my family and I are off to the cottage until Thursday, and I typically get a ton of reading done there while relaxing on the doc, so I thought I would share the four books I am bringing and planning on reading on the drive there and back and while we are there!

#1 and #2: Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco


I talked about both of these in my last post but basically I am currently reading Stalking Jack the Ripper and just received and ARC (advanced reader copy) of the sequel, Hunting Prince Dracula the other day, so I want to finish both of these for sure!

#3 and #4: Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I recently got these in June (I think? Maybe May… I can’t remember) and there is so much hype around these books, but I am almost positive that they will live up to it! This series is just so different from anything I’ve ever read before, and I adore the covers, so I can’t wait to immerse myself into the story!

I am also going to be bringing along two of my Harry Potter colouring books to colour (obviously… πŸ˜‚) because my and my siblings love to colour in them together!

I am going to have a great week I’m sure, fingers crossed that I end up tanned!!! 🀞 


Do you have any plans for this coming week? Have you read any books that I put on my cottage TBR? Let me know in a comment, I’d love to chat!


Twitter & Goodreads

29 thoughts on “My Cottage TBR!

  1. Ohh this is a great TBR list for your getaway Emma. I am a massive fan of Illuminae and Gemina so I hope you enjoy both of those, also I feel like we’ve already talked about the Stalking Jack the Ripper books but I can’t wait to see what you think of both when you’re finished.
    I hope you have a great time away! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t WAIT to know what you think of Illuminae. I didn’t expect to love this book as much as I did, since I’m not much of a sci-fi reader, but it was sooo captivating. Have a lovely time and happy reading πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Ahhh you’re so lucky that you have a cottage! I’m super jealous. My family has never been interested in cottaging sadly, but I do have some friends who have cottages that we go to once or twice each summer. I RARELY get to read when we go there though because they’re party animals lmao. I managed to finish My Best Friend’s Exorcism last weekend while cottaging with friends, but let me tell you, it was DIFFICULT. The entire time I was reading through the most intense part, my friends were whining at me to play games, talk to them, drink with them, etc. etc. etc. I’m not complaining, because I’m happy to have friends who care to spend time with me, and want my attention, but mostly find it funny to deal with as a bookworm πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

